Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent and quiet location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Sober design. Comfortable bed. Well presented and healthy breakfast. Attentive waiters. Potsdam's cultural sites are all in walking distance. Lovely cafés, galleries, boutiques and restaurants in the neighborhood.
Cons: It still has smoking rooms so ask for a non-smoking room in advance. No water cooker in the room (should be standard). Reception quite rough.
Location: Stay in relaxed Potsdam and visit nearby Berlin, Wannsee, Babelsberg, Magdeburg, have a boat trip on the Havel. Easy accessible with public transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiel

Potsdam, good place to visit near Berlin

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, friendly people in a nice nighbouhood opposite the Dutch Quarters. Great for walking along the lakes (like lake Havel) and the Sans Souci castle and grounds. The Ceciliënhof castle and grounds are just a few minutes away. Restoration after "der Ansluss" is showing great results since our last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very pleasant hotel I would happily revisit.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Cafe Heider, almost opposite, is a good place for a drink or a meal.
Buffet breakfast was good value. The cleaner was helpful and went out of her way to work round my schedule. I also liked the jugs of iced water with sliced lemons/oranges in the reception area (it was hot). It wasn't easy to understand how the room air-conditioning system worked (no temperatures on the control) and it would have been nice to have had a kettle for tea/tisanes in the room. Otherwise this was good value and my room was both clean and pleasant. A good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for everything!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff who allowed me to check in over an hour early. Walking distance to everything. Great local restaurants & shops. Comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great location for shops, restaurants and sightseeing. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Only negative is the beds are very hard.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Phoenix

Potsdam Anniversary

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The people at reception were very accommodating and helpful and communicated well in English. There was a mixup in our reservation when we arrived but they went out of the way to resolve it. The location is steps away from the train and many restaurants. Potsdam is a wonderful town to visit and NH Potsdam staff are welcoming go out of their way to assist guests.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Sydney Australia

Potsdam visit

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I felt the parking price was too high but everything else in the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels