Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and the hotel has a very friendly atmosphere. Rooms are new and very clean. The location is great for not being in the centre but near enough to walk in, plus it is near the Burger Meistersinger bar which sells the best burgers...ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great stay and fantastic settings!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The pink !
Cons: We didn't have milk in the room to make tea/coffee
Location: It wasn't directly in the centre but very accessible to other areas
Really enjoyed my stay here, lovely rooms which were comfortable and had everything we needed in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great modern hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great room on 6th fl overlooking river - which had frozen over. Could also see the Berlin Wall. Lovely hotel, lovely staff. To wasn't great. I'm sure I could have complained but as I was only there 3 days I couldn't be bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel just a few small minuses

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Generally you couldn't find a better hotel in Berlin in a better location, rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful it was the small details that let the hotel down, no milk in the room for coffee or tea and when we called to ask for some it was at a cost of €5 or we could go to the bar ourselves and get a glass of milk for free, we also pre ordered breakfast to the room one morning, very pricey at €19.90 plus a €5 service charge, when it arrived we were very disappointed as it was enough food for one not 2, very bad value for money, however I would stay here again as got an excellent last minute rate I just would opt out of any extras and by my own bottle of milk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights at this quirky hotel and had the most amazing weekend in Berlin. The staff were great and very helpful with transport and any questions we had about the area, also very friendly and welcoming when we arrived at the hotel. We had no faults with our room of which itself was fantasic with a stunning view of the river. We enjoyed live music and drinks in the arty hotel bar. Was the perfect stay to truely wonderful trip! We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Nice hotel closed to many facilities

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The design and the different music in the lifts
Location: There are the underground, train and bus stops just 3 min by walk. The Berlin Wall ruins are next to the hotel
Very friendly staff, helpful and they quickly solved a issue with ur reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cool music vibe hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail throughout the hotel was superb
Cons: The spa midweek wasn't available until later in the day not the morning
Location: Literally just along from the East Side Gallery and great transport links to the rest of the city
Great location, helpful staff, fun and quirky design
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trendy hotel out of the centre.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Not a lot really
Hotel booked as part of a package. Wish I had done a little more research on where to stay as it is out of the centre and quite a long walk to anywhere. We were on a room only stay and did opt for breakfast, which at almost 30 euros was very expensive for what was offered. Drinks at the bar were also exorbitant. Room was very hot, air con did not work well and as our room overlooked the main road it was impossible to sleep if we left the window open. We asked for a double room - but actually got 2 single beds pushed together with two single duvets. Rooms look a little tired and in need of a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A fine hotel, especially if you enjoy music

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: uniqueness
Location: East Side Gallery, Warschauer Pl U and S Bahn Stops, Mercedes Benz Arena, Universal Music offices
Located about a block from the Oberbaumbrucke bridge and the Warschauer Pl u-bahn and Sbahn stops as well as a bus that can take you to the Ostbahnhof and OstKreuz train stations (to get to the airport) ,the hotel is unique with a variety of music themes in the elevators and music events several evenings a week. The nights I stayed there was also an important auto industry conference, so the hotel is used by top corporations for conferences. The room was comfortable. The TV, located inside a mirror, had a good enough selection of English, RAI, French, German, and other channels. East Side Gallery was within walking distance to see some old parts of the Berlin Wall. One can also walk over the bridge across the river and jump on the Schlesisches Tor U stop (instead of Warschauer). The hotel is unique and convenient enough, and there were plenty of taxis waiting outside its doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright,fun n friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Bright appealing reception area and bar. Very comfortable bed. Like the music in the lift
Cons: Coffee machine a little irritating took a while to get it to work and then it was a black coffee.
Location: Great location would have liked a little info available didn't realise how close some bars and restaurants were.
Great breakfast,great view of the river over breakfast. Friendly helpful reception staff and concierge.