Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, if you don't mind the busy street

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and room
Cons: Internet connection was between bad and not-working. The coverage was bad and the speed slow.
Location: Great location - plenty of cafes and restaurant nearby, major museum across the road
The hotel is in an excellent location - 8 minutes walk from the main train station of Berlin, across the street from Natural History Museum, and within walking distance from the centre. The hotel staff are outstanding - friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms are convenient and nice, and there isn't much noise between room. The downside is that the hotel is on a busy street so in the first night, in room 103 I was just above street level and it was noisy. Thank to the kindness of the staff, the room was changed in the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near central station , cafes, supermart

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
friendly front office staff who were able to provide information for tourists. room has sufficient amenities for comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - good value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was well situated with good facilities.
Cons: see above.
Location: the hotel was well situated within easy walk to many city centre locations.
The hotel was well situated within easy walk to city centre locations. The staff were very helpful but they seemed to be having some problems with the electronic booking system, particularly at check out..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Last minute delight

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
While not our first choice, due to an issue with our travel agent, we stretched our budget a little and were pleasantly surprised by this beautifully located hotel. On our first ever trip to Germany, we could not have wished for a better place to stay. For sure it was not perfect, and we did not use all of the facilities, but for a room to base ourselves from during our midweek city break, the Nordic served all our needs. We are already planning to come back and we will stay at the Nordic again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great placed hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North London

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money. One particular female member of staff was very rude and ignorant, would not even say good morning when prompted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to central station

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice place. Renovated room. Comfy beds. Good location to central station. But a 30 min walk to the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel close to the Natural History Museum

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It's location, and its wide windows that provided plenty of light
Cons: Ease of booking.
Location: Judaic Center, Natural History Museum, funky cafes
Within easy walking distance of Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden. The tram stops right outside, as does the airport bus. The rooms are large and comfortable, and there are excellent restaurants and bars in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to train station

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: The breakfast buffet was overpriced as seems common in European hotels
Nice boutique hotel, close to the train station, right across the street from the Natural History Museum. Rooms were very clean, bathroom had a heated towel rack, a really nice bonus. Within walking distance of many of Berlin's attractions, shopping and restaurants.