Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in room.
Location: Did not do much nearby but closeness to S- and U-Bahn stations meant that it was a good base.
Nice hotel with a good location for S- and U-Bahn. We did not spend much time in room except overnight. Seemed popular with Germans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: no soaps, just liquid dispensers. bathroom looks a bit aged and more like a Formule1 prefab. Wifi needs updating, simple dlink AP on hall wall!
Location: you can skip breakfast and go buy a McMuffin next door!
its ok with a location midway between the Messe and city centre but the nearby shopping centre is lit at night which means the blackout curtains are essential and not quite up to the job. facilities very limited but staff are pleasant and its reasonably priced. WiFi is average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California USA

Great choice, close to trains and buses.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internet speed was okay but not very fast.
Location: Subway and buses can connect to most parts of city.
Centrally located and very convenient to subway, buses and walking. I did not chose the breakfast option, but plenty of restaurants and bakeries nearby. Clean room, and accommodating staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West sussex, England

Nice and good area

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Hotel was good quality In a nice area near the s bahn and on the route to Shönefeld airport. Near is nice, not too touristy but the main tourist areas aren't that far on s bahn. Room was lovely, nice greeting card in German. I'm hoping to go again next Christmas so looking forward to another enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from Bedfordshire, UK

Superb value for money, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Location, room size and rates
Location: Charlottenburg Palace is a short bus ride away and is definitely worth a visit. Potsdam is close by, plus all the city sights (also at night)
This was our first family visit to Berlin (2 adults, 2 teens) so we chose this for location, plus price. The rooms were great value for money although we ate all our meals out as we felt they were too expensive, especially the amount per person for breakfast. There are loads of local places to eat. We did enjoy a bier on the balcony - good view of the city. The rooms were lovely - clean and very roomy for a city hotel. We did find it a bit noisy, but it was in the city, so what do you expect? We just shut the windows at night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location wise, the hotel is great - 2 mins to Charlottenburg station, then 10 mins into centre, or choice of buses and U bahn right outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4 star

Posted Apr 14, 2009
The rooms are small, with no air con, the area is out of the city, in a shopping area, not many place to eat local. The station is a few mins walk however the area is not the best and did not feel to safe at night. I would say the hotel is more of a 2 maybe 3 star, but no way a 4 star!! The night staff are nice, and the zoo is aout 20min walk which is good. The hotel bar and roof top are nice, on a sunny day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2005
This was suprisingly nice hotel. Very Close to UNderground and bus stops for both middle city and Airport. Breakfast was very good and almost all hotel staff spoke a little English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in S und U Bahnnähe

Posted May 9, 2016
Alles klasse. Schöne dachterrasse zum frühstücken und abends zum chillen. Ruhige Zimmer in angenehmer Grösse. Frühstück haben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen weil das mit 17€ Pro Person und Nacht viel zu teuer ist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Netter Kirztrip

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Gute Verkehrsanbindung. Frühstück haben wir nicht genommen, war zu teuer. In der Umgebung gab es gutes Frühstück für wesentlich weniger Geld. Hatten Rolli dabei, passte aber trotzdem. Personal war nett und hilfsbereit. *** +für Alles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen,Ruhig,sauber und günstig.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Ausblich von der Lobby über Berlin
Kurfürstendamm, Gedächniskirche,Zoo, zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zimmer sind sauber groß hell und freundlich eingerichtet.Blick auf Kantstraße und Wilmersdorfer Einkaufsmeile.