Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab canada

Nice simple hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was nice room was clean. Would have been nice to have more than just breakfast in the hotel but the breakfast was good. Interesting neighbourhood but walking distance to checkpoint Charlie the reichstag and several other monuments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic budget hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, the room and bathroom were a nice size and very clean. The TV also had a few English language stations.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Next to Bulowstrasse train station and a bus stop is right outside front door. Its also on a busy street with dozens of shops and eateries nearby.
I got a great rate for 3 nights via Expedia and this hotel was much better than I expected. I had a double room on the top (5th Floor) looking out over busy Potsdamer Strasse but the sound proofing in the room was great and there was little if any street noise. Location is perfect with Mall of Berlin, Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag and Check-Point Charlie just a few of the attractions within an easy 30 minute walk. Hotel is also in the diplomatic quarter so the embassies are close by and they are also worth a look. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but they have a very nice breakfast area on the ground floor as well as a sauna on the top floor. The staff I dealt with were also very friendly and spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel very central,next to train station. Easy access to West and East of exciting city. Good size rooms, very spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was fine, it's what I expected from a 3 star hotel nothing more nothing less. Very handy for transport with both bus and underground right next to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic City hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location of the subway next door.
Cons: The heating wasn't as hot as it could be in my room. A coffee/tea making kit in the room would have greatly improved my stay.
Location: Next door to subway so can get to anywhere in Berlin.
Easy to get about as location next to the subway was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Constanta

For lower price, it's a good choice to book

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is situated close by underground station. If you have room on the same side, then the room isn't so comfortable for sleeping . The wifi signal is poor. The breakfast is expensive , but close by hotel are a lot of possibilities for eating. You have a lot of buses and underground possibilities for going in city centre. For lower price of room, it's a good choice to book for a short period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The excellent staff and location of this hotel at excellent value make it a win for me. Sure, some of the rooms are due for an update, but the staff are so wonderful and they can't do enough for you and the location is brilliant. Special shout out to the night staff, especially wahid, who really made sure that my travel arrangements could be met at painfully late hours of the night and even researched great tourism and transport tips. The staff really do make this hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Very near to the metro making Berlin accessible.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Rooms were large for European standard. We had an extra bed for a third person with lots of room to spare. Lots of restaurants around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The local area is not so great but you have the metro station right beside the hotel. In 10 minutes you're in the city center. There's a big supermarket 2 minutes away.