Ratings based on 2,190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not much to say really we only slept in the hotel and we were out all day , friendly staff nice and clean hotel perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Adequate for a short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Decent location with great public transport access. Cheap option.
This is not a terrible hotel nor is it a great one, if you're in Berlin for a short stay and need somewhere relatively cheap that is almost central with easy access to the rest of the city then it's a good spot, just 30 seconds walk from the U-Bahn station from which you can access anywhere you need. Lots of shops around the area. The room we stayed in didn't have any working air conditioner although it did have large windows which opened onto a noisy courtyard. The room was very hot all the time. Our room was attended to every day and new towels provided/beds made whilst we were out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Meh...

Posted May 26, 2017
Cheap, loud, very basic. No kettle, broken air conditioning...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A tale of Two Rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The reception staff and the website
Location: Not much near by besides a few prositutes. But its right next to an Ubahn station
We arrived 12pm and checked in. I astounded to find the room we had been given was the not one I'd booked. We'd been given a small squalid room. When I complained the receptionist said I had to speak to the staff in the morning. The staff tried to palm me off saying that all the rooms were different and that was all they had for us. I shown them the picture on my phone of what I believed I had booked. I was very unhappy. The receptionist said she would see what was available and to come back in the afternoon. I went in the breakfast room for a 14 euros breakfast which was a total rip off. Go to the restaurant across the street for a 4.50 euro breakfast which is much better. When I was emerging out of the breakfast room I was called by the receptionist who informed me that a bigger room was available. 40 mins later we changed rooms: It was the one in the photo I had booked. A large spacious room on the fifth floor overlooking the street. Fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice rooms for a good price...some rooms better than others. Right next to U Bahn Station, or take the bus M48 directly to Alexanderplatz. Plenty of eateries for breakfast or dinner around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Perfect location for travelling around Berlin. Situated right next to a U-Bahn station just a few minutes away from Potsdamerplatz and centre of Berlin. Would 100% stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, Very big rooms when compared to other hotels. Only of they added a coffee and fridge to the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Comfortable hotel for seeing Berlin.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel right opposite the U Bahn. Basic breakfast service. Large, clean room and bathroom. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really great! Helpful staff :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels