Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good restaurants and bars. Two minutes from S Bahn. Second visit and will use again when in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Business, Fruit Logística February 2017

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel and distance to my business purposes was great and short walking distance to Messedamm 22 (one mile). Key to enter your room is an actual key, don't expect an electronic key card. Bathroom was kind of odd, but I'm guessing that's the German type of hotel bathroom. I personally don't like detachable shower heads. WiFi, not the best, unstable, and close to unable to connect to it. Overall, the room was good enough for what I was there for; don't expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room was tired and old with very small bathroom nothing like pictures Complained and was told I would be moved staff shift changed and was then told I wouldn't be moved because I'd been in room(other staff told me to stay there) Good points it was clean and reception was nice Overall very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was as advertised. Was Very clean and has a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and comfortable hotel with pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly small hotel. Excellent value. Asked for a quiet room and had no disturbance from trains or traffic. We thought breakfast was quite expensive at 10.50 euros so we found three good cafes serving breakfast within a few minutes walk of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Mediocre

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Noticed the sheets were dirty/stained. Supposed to be a 4*...?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Locatoin
Cons: The inside of the hotel seems a bit outdates and in need of a facelift. The staff is quite helpful though. Overall, reasonable value for money.
Location: Fairly good location in a relatively central part of Berlin, in terms of good transport connections. The West end of K'damm is in front of the door.
It would be hard for me to associate the hotel with 4 stars, but all in all considered it is not far from it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience - or should I say non-experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked 4 nights in the Novum Kronprinz hotel, Berlin through Hotels.com. I called the hotel directly to confirm the booking the day before I Was due to travel and was told there was NO BOOKING for me. They searched under my name, my partners name and my confirmation number - the hotel INSISTED that I had no booking and I was to call Hotels.com. When I called I was told that someone would contact the hotel to confirm there was no booking and get back to me. They never returned my call. The next day I could not travel on my planned holiday. I lost the money for my flights and my train tickets. I was crushed. I finally got hold of Hotels.com and all they had to say was that they wouldnt contact me within 72 hours to see if I could get a refund. A couple of days later they emailed me to let me know that I was listed as a no show at the hotel FOR A BOOKING I WAS TOLD I DIDN'T EVEN HAVE and that I would not be entitled for a refund. I have had a shoddy level of customer care from each party and lost all my money and holiday. This was the fault of staff at the hotel and hotels.com and yet nether party is willing to help me and each blames the other. I would suggest booking directly to avoid this - but NOT with the rude and incompetent staff at Novum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Highly recommend. We stayed in a beautiful suite with a balcony and an extra room, bed and bathroom. The room was the biggest one at the hotel! Great decorations, clean, and incredibly friendly staff. Only a 10 minute drive to center of Berlin. Very quiet neighborhood outside Berlin. Great shopping around, the neighborhood was great for walks/a run. We very much enjoyed staying here at a very affordable price. Warning- off street parking. It's in the middle of a neighborhood so everyone parks off-street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Just an average hotel,nothing special for a 4 star hotel,only breakfast,if you're hungry during the day you have to go out