Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

American in Berlin

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Novum Ravenna was clean, conviently located and has a delightful Italian restaurant attached.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Basic but good value

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Steglitz is about 1 hours bus ride from centre of Berlin. Schloss strasse is just around the corner with multiple shopping malls.
Apart from plumbing noises rooms are well insulated. Bathroom very small in my room but functional. Breakfast is a bit too basic so I suggest going around the corner to the shopping street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Hotel close to shopping district

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be in Berlin.
Cons: Cheaper drink water.Breakfast too expensive a cheaper option.
Location: Close to U&S Bahn stations. 3 mins to shopping centre great for breakfast. Lidl 1 min.
Check-in out good. Staff helpful.Room basic. No tea/coffee facility in room only 1 bottled water price tag €4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2016
There was no iron in the rooms. In addition, my room did not have fridge so I could not have any food in my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweinfurt

Hotel direkt an der Straße

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer guten Zentralen Lage. Gleich neben an, sind zwei schöne Einkaufscenter und die U-Bahn Station ist auch gleich vorh.
Hallo, Dieses Hotel ist an Wiener gut befahrenen Straße gelegen, sodass man auch im 5 Stock noch die Autos etwas hört. Zur Zimmerausstattung gibt es leider keinen Kühlschrank, dafür aber einen kostenlosen Safe. Die Betten sind ganz angenehm und des Zimmer wird gut gesäubert. Das Bad ist nicht extravagant sondern ziemlich schlicht gehalten. (Ich empfehle sich einen Föhn mitzunehmen!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Outdated but safe and clean!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel itself has older furnishings and style BUT it's in an amazing location! Right by the U-Bahn/S-Bahn connection, a HUGE mall, plenty of shopping, bus connections and FU. The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and the rooms were clean! Overall, I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind wood paneling and a dated bathroom. We had a lovely time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Sassendorf

Nettes Hotel in guter Gegend

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die kurze Entfernung zur UBahnStation
Cons: Eine Renovierung wäre nicht schlecht, ich spreche vom Inneren zw.B. Teppichböden, Betten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Ortsteil Steglitz und hat eine sehr gute U-Bahn-Anbindung, U-Bahn-Station ca. 5 - 6 Geh-Minuten
WirWir waren auf einem Mini-Trip in Berlinund wollten uns mit Freunden treffen Wir haben Museen besucht und die Gastronomie getestet, übrigens sehr gut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Too warm no air con, too noisy - open window to breathe and it's like sleeping on the highway, old fashioned Deborah from 1970, wifi doesn't work in bedroom, the bed needed replacing 20 years ago . Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armagh, Northern Ireland.

An affordable hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I was allowed access to our room in the early afternoon of our arrival day. Also, they allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel after checking out
An adequate hotel, reasonably close to the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franken

Zentral gelegen an S- und U- Bahn Rathaus Steglitz

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hotel nicht mehr anbieten oder Zustand vermerken
Location: Steglitz, Botanischer Garten
Da zum Zeitpunkt die IFA stattfand, wurden überhöhte Preise für Hotelzimmer verlangt und Berlin war ausgebucht. Die Möglichkeit für schlechte Hotels Zimmer an den Mann zu bringen, wenn man dringend eins benötigt.