Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent location, clean, easy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was lovely, clean, warm and had great amenities. The hotel is in a location that is easy to get to, although we typically had to travel (walking for 20min or take transit) to get to good places to eat/drink and interesting sights. The check in/out process, and our stay was completely 100% hassle free.
Cons: Our "double" bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together so there was an uncomfortable gap in the center... Also the location of the hotel is in a bit of a culture desert, but there is so much to see and do in Berlin that we just traveled a short distance and were overwhelmed by great choices.
Location: Good coffee at Westberlin - excellent coffee and food, friendly service, also a lovely patio out back. Walk to Kreuzberg for drinks (Limonadier etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in historic Berlin

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Within easy walking distance of many Berlin attractions....Checkpoint Charlie, museum island, Brandenburg Gate, embassies, the Reistag ,shopping
We stayed 4 days at this very comfortable, conveniently located hotel. Good choice of eateries within easy walking distance of the hotel made it handy for us to choose from a wide variety of good food selections. The brunch offered at the hotel was good, but rather expensive Very welcoming staff greeted us on our arrival and were very helpful throughout our stay. Would appreciate wash cloths , but not a European custom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would only ever stay again if in back of hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast had a good selection
Cons: aircon, pillows, duvets, location, cleanliness.
Location: go north, the south isn't a very nice area - anywhere above kochstrasse is nicer. the local spanish tapas bar has terrible service
Three nights on the third floor above a very busy and noisy street - no aircon in the room and 28'C - had to have windows open just to sleep and so noisy earplugs couldn't drown out the noise from the street. If staying here, make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel. Bathroom okay but, showers could have been cleaner and very small shower. Bed was okay comfort wise despite the two tiny duvets and very weird pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Spartan but clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern and reasonably well located
A very nicely located hotel for those who might want to go to see the sights in Mitte and not mind short walks (0.5 mile 'ish) directly to the sights or to transportation. I had a very spartan room (small, small tv, no iron...) but it was modern and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location many restaurants are around. Very modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location near checkpoint Charlie and easy walking to restaurants and grocery stores. No fridge nor air conditioning so if those are important to you, not the place for you. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient for city centre

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Perfectly nice hotel 10 minute walk from Brandenburg Gate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good 3 star - a bit basic to be a 4 star

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were really nice and the room was clean.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms.
Location: Quite central, walking distance to the Brandenburg gate.
This hotel was a good 3 star but furniture in the room was a bit basic for a 4 star. I was pleased that I had paid extra for a comfort room. The first room they gave us in error was a standard room and it was only just big enough to be classed as a double room. Also be aware that there is no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lovely hotel close to checkpoint Charlie and other notable areas. Lovely hotel with reception staff always there to help you out. Bedroom and baths room were great with amazing showers and comfy beds. Would recommend or stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel. Large spacious room, extreme comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Brilliant hotel, excellent location. Gorgeous breakfast. Superbly comfortable bed. Great power shower. Spotless!