Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good location, and great to cook and feel like at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Modern flat in Berlin

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Close to wall and fairly short walk to city centre
Cons: Possibly a more comfy sleeper sofa in the lounge; rather uncomfortable to sit on !
Location: We walked everywhere from the property including the wall (2 minutes away), Brandenburg gate, site of Hitlers' Bunker etc
Arrived by taxi at the Metzer St office and picked up keys. We were given a map and as we were early for our check in we walked to the apartment in Gartenstrausse which took 30 mins. The apartment was very clean and spacious with everything we needed for a 3 day break .including tea, coffee etc. Useful to have unlimited internet. Very close to underground station, taxi rank, and bus stop with convenience store just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good apartment excellent location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Simply furnished but comfortable. Great location.
Cons: A new hairdryer. More information/brochures on tourist attractions & local info. A visitor's book so we read what previous guests did & enjoyed.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Close to Museum Island and city centre. Berlin Wall visitor centre at end of street
4 of us (2 adults plus 2 teenagers) stayed in Apartment Lully on the 3rd floor of Gartenstr. Great location - at the end of the street is the last remaining section of The Berlin Wall and visitor centre - well worth a visit. The apartment was bright and clean, simply furnished (Ikea) with everything needed for a happy self-catering break. Nordbahnhof Station is just round the corner making it very easy to get around. There is a large supermarket and several good cafe and restaurants within 10 minutes walking. Museum Island is approx. 20 minutes’ walk away or a quick ride on the train. The only thing that was a little tiring was having to go to OTA's office on Metzer Str to check-in and collect the keys but the staff were very nice and helpful so I soon got over it! The apartment has Wifi via a code issued on check-in and if you want a DVD player you need to book it in advance. Check-out is at 11am and the OTA office are happy to hold your luggage for the rest of the day. Berlin is a great city to visit and full of interesting things to see and do - definitely recommend pre-booking tickets/times otherwise you run the risk of queuing. Also recommend getting a Berlin travel pass so that you can hop on and off all public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Nice, clean apartment, close to Berlin Wall Memorial and some nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant apartment close to the centre!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
From all the reviews I had read, I was sure we had come across a gem and we were not disappointed! The apartment was a modern, very clean and spacious one within close proximity to transport links to the centre. The staff were incredibly helpful upon arrival and provided us with all the information we needed! Would definitely stay there again :)
4 out of 5
by lindsay from USA

Would stay at Old Town Apartments again

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend staying at Old Town Apartments if you have more than 2 people in your party. The kitchen, bedrooms, and bathroom was spacious, and will give you more room than a standard hotel. The accommodations were also very clean, and in a safe neighborhood with restaurants and sites in close proximity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Hotel near public transportation

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient to public transportation, a grocery store as well as many eating establishments.
Cons: Not sure any changes can be made.
Location: Was one block from the Wall Memorial.
It was extremely hot at the time of our stay. This apartment has no air conditioning, only a couple of fans and open windows to give some relief. The business establishments across the court yard begin at 4 a.m. with rattling bottles and beginning their preparation for the day. The Nordbahnhof light shines in. Sleeping was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Berlin Center Apartment

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Central location without the noise of the city
Cons: Check in was at a different place and the tram tracks were being maintained which meant we had to get a bus on this occasion, was not difficult though
Location: Wall memorial was right outside the station, two stops to the S Bahn that give rail access to everything. The underground tours a must.
Nice clean accommodation, quiet and easy to get to Trains and transport system, Supermarket was a 10 minute stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

High quality stay - with friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: Very close to the 'Wall' museum
The proximity of the underground was a real bonus and other transport links were good.
4 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels