Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kmh

Quite place but still centrally located

Posted May 6, 2016
Good solid performance by the staff - the bar kounge is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close airport

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Staff is really proffessional and friendly trying very hard in a personal and friendly way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Executive Assisten Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about the PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL. It is only through your valuable comments that we are able to continuously improve our service. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Not only that we are improving our Service for you, also we invest a lot of time and intensive work into design and fine details, of the re-design and re-construction of the entire Hotel. The new New York, Bohemé and Dragon Rooms designed by Patrick Hellmann are very exclusively furnished with the finest materials and technology. Did you know that the Minibar, filled with 12 drinks , is complementary and will be refilled once a day. Once we will know about your individual choice of drinks, you will find them up from your next stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back at the PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL to make your next stay with us another truly memorable experience. Your PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT and CA

Stay somewhere else!

Posted May 13, 2015
Dingy carpet & furniture, steep eaves, sink clogged upon arrival, water stopped when getting ready for bed, shower dumped water on floor, found housekeeping forgot toiletries in shower, got attitude at 29 euro per person breakfast, left after one night, rather than the three booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by SCHLOSSHOTEL IM GRUNEWALD Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. The new look and feel of the hotel is already in process, and soon rooms and public areas will get a new design, furniture and technical installations. May we look forward welcoming you back soon and demonstrate the exciting changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ankara

best hotel berlin

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Location: Grunewald
rooms small. price fair. interor impressive. high end neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from milan

Absolutely charming hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Far from the crowd cry but not too much from the city centre, it pampers you with rooms and services of absolute standing. Don't miss the breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, FR

What a wonderful place

Posted Jan 7, 2009
This hotel is absolutely amazing. The restaurants, bar and rooms are beautifully decorated. The service is excellent and oh, the hot chocolate is to die for :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Stilvolle Privatvilla mit großbürgerlichem Charme

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: ruhige und elegante Villenlage im Grunewald, Wohnen wie das Großbürgertum, großzügige Frühstücksterrasse mit Parkblick (alter Baumbestand)
Cons: im Zimmer (auch nachts) hörbare Entlüftungsanlage auf dem Dach, defekte Spülung im Bad
Location: im Grunewald, mögliche Unternehmungen: Besuch des nahegelegenen Brücke-Museums, Ausflug zum Wannsee (Liebermann-Villa, Haus der Wannsee-Konferenz)
Villa war eingetaucht in Lilienduft, elegante Atmosphäre, kostenloses Parken des Autos auf dem Parkplatz vor dem Hotel, zuvorkommender Hotelteam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siegen

Super edles Luxushotel im Grünen

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: ALLES
Cons: NEIN
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Grunewald (Villengegend)
Super netter Empfang,sehr aufmerksames Personal,die versuchen dem Gast jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt,und kommen nächstes Jahr wieder !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by SCHLOSSHOTEL IM GRUNEWALD Team, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Peter, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im SCHLOSSHOTEL IM GRUNEWALD und dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Erfahrungen auf Expedia zu teilen. Zufriedene Gäste wie Sie, steigern unsere Motivation um uns mit noch stärkerer Leidenschaft positiv und kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Es wäre uns eine große Freude, Sie wieder bei uns im SCHLOSSHOTEL Im GRUNWALD begrüßen zu dürfen. Weihnachten und Silvester stehen vor der Tür, gern informieren wir Sie über unsere Special Menüs und Veranstaltungen. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr SCHLOSSHOTEL IM GRUNEWALD Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Herrschaftliches Haus in gepflegter Umgebung

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente in der Bar
Cons: Im Frühstücksraum (Wintergarten) herrschte Chaos. Es rannten Kinder kreuz und quer und am Buffet stand man Schlange. Das Personal war überlastet.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im etwas verschlafenen jedoch gediegenem Stadtteil Grunewald. Für Businessreisende mit Terminen in Mitte deshalb ungeeignet.
Wir wählten dieses Hotel weil unsere "Lieblingshotels" in Mitte aufgrund des Marathons ausgebucht waren. Wir hatten ein recht kleines Zimmer unter dem Dach zu einem stattlichen Preis. Verglichen mit anderen 5-Sterne-Hotels in Berlin war das Zimmer im Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis zu teuer. Dafür fand man dort Ruhe und ein sehr bequemes Bett vor. Das Restaurant haben wir ausgelassen, da wir an dem Abend im Fischer's Fritz gespeist haben. Das Frühstücksangebot/-auswahl war gut, aber nicht herausragend. Uns bleibt jedoch ein Rätsel, wieso das Personal noch nie von einem "Poached Egg" gehört hat, das wir bestellten. Die Atmosphäre im Frühstücksraum (Wintergarten) gefiel uns gar nicht. Das Personal war aufgrund von mehreren gleichzeitig eintreffenden Gästen überfordert, gab sich lautstark gegenseitig Anweisungen und erzeugte damit eine hektische Stimmung. Das Buffet war für die Anzahl der Gäste zu klein, es bildete sich eine lange Schlange. Die Leute standen quasi mit dem Teller in der Hand neben den Tischen der Gäste. Dass während unseres Aufenthaltes viele kinderreiche Familien im anwesend waren, war natürlich Zufall, trug aber nicht gerade zur Erholung bei. Wir würden eventuell wiederkommen, um das Restaurant auszuprobieren, da es uns empfohlen wurde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T, Hamburg

hūbsches angestaubtes Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
tolle Räumlichkeiten, schlimme Teppiche, kleines schlechtes Gym - nette Spalandschaft. Langsamer Service. Teures Essen.