Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from california

great stayb5 nites

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location and buffet breakfast sure helped expediate sightseeing. Delicious cappuccino machine.
Cons: Niothing they can do anything about but noisy nightclub down the street
Location: Right on major bus, tram and subway line. We took one every day to different museum. Cheap and easy to get around. Price of hotel is fair....not cheap
Very helpful and friendly staff. We are retired and they were very welcoming to us "oldsters". Great breakfast buffet and right next to transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from california

Friendly staff. Close to transportation.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location good and staff very helpful
Cons: Noisy bar at night down the block but hotel cannot be blamed
Location: Close to fragment of the wall. Nice spree river walk with cafes restaurants. Right next door to transportation
Staff very very helpful. Huge clean room. Breakfast buffet is good. Cappuccino machine made our day. Restaurant as well with pizza night. Prices fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, the hotel is well equipped and conveniently located to visit anywhere in Berlin. Good bar and restaurant, having the pool and sauna is a nice bonus and the room was comfortable and clean. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very big hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice and clean hotel,close to the train station and walkable distance to nightlife area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Levan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Moldy smell in bathroom and pool area. Good bar and buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Great budget hotel. Great location. Good facilitie

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great decor and atmosphere. Liked having the pool and sauna to relax in at end of a hard days sightseeing. Staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Absolutely only criticisms (and these are minor) were the pillows went really flat and the pool needed a bit of a TLC. Overall felt it was good value.
Location: You are at a main station so can easily get anywhere in Berlin. 5 mins towards the river spree is the east wall gallery (biggest bit of wall left in c
We had a family room for 4 nights. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel first night as we arrived late and the food was fresh and drinks reasonable. The room was a good size and comfortable. Great facilities with restaurant, bar, garden, pool and sauna. Fulfilled and exceeded expectations of a budget hostel/hotel.decor really funky in public spaces. I have already recommended it to others. The location is amazing next to the station and 5 mins from some really good eateries and the east wall gallery. A bit of a noisy club nearby but what do you expect in this area. Would definitely go back. Kids Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels