Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average friendly hotel in Berlin

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was clean and spacious, in a good area of Berlin. A little far from main attractions. Service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by K. Lorenz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Yours sincerely, Your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Location isn't close to much, besides the metro.
Wifi sucks at this hotel, don't think you will get good wifi from the description on the website. Also I was told from expedia I would get a room with a double bed, which I didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by K.Lorenz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Yours sincerely, your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Wifi. Not offering free wifi seems to be a trend in most Berlin hotels, so the fact they did was a bonus, but it was so slow.
Location: Uhlandstrasse has some great shopping on it!
The staff at this hotel really went out of the way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. They were very lovely people. Anything I needed was quickly provided, and they were able to help us secure a discounted rate at a local gym! While the hotel does offer free wifi, it is incredibly slow, and if you want to check your emails more than once, chances are you will end up paying 8 euro for their faster bandwidth. The closest U station won't actually get you to most of the touristy spots in Berlin, and you will have to change trains, which can be confusing. That being said, most trips only took 10-15 minutes, and they do provide transit maps at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Katrin Lorenz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Quiet side street. c350m to U Bahn with good links across the city. Clean and tidy. Arrived at 11.30 a.m to enquire if we could leave suitcases prior to check in. Room already available and quickly checked in by friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great base to explore berlin from

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Location: Excellent location, close to u bahn easy to get around from. Lots to do nearby if you dont want to go far
Very pleasant, comfortable, clean, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable and friendly.

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Location: Berlin - West
NIce place to stay for a good price. The employees were very helpful at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Very clean rooms and good location, short walking distance from the nearest undergound station. Some staff are not very friendly or flexible.They made us wait more than 5 minutes for a breakfast table.Then they told us to eat quickly because the time was almost up?!? Seems like someone didn't want to wash a few extra dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a very good no frills hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Good condition. Spacious. Good public transport links.Nice staff.
Cons: Doors loud if left to slam shut on their own
Location: Good location out of the stress of the city centre but still close enough to feel yopu are in Berlin.
This is perfectly nice hotel in a lovely neighbourhood, quiet, close to public transport and about 8 minutes walk from Ludwigkirch Platz where there are several great cafes and restaurants. The bed was very comfy - no problems with pillows! Condition of hotel was very good and the staff were charming. I chose to eat breakfast elesewhere because I liked the local cafes so much. The room was spacious and in good condition. Very good value all in all and I would not hesitate to return. I am an expeienced and discerning traveller - this hotel was good on all levels. It is true the doors are loud if left to slam shut on their own. The only negative.
1 out of 5
by Erin from Scotland, UK

WORST hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Check-out
Cons: Where to start? EVERTHING
Location: Terrible
I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. First complaint are the room doors...if your planning on being a walking zombie for the duration of your stay then this is your hotel. I could hear EVERY single person on my floor open and close their doors at 12am, 6am, 7am, 9am etc they are so loud it's unbelievable. Secondly the location was a nightmare, I was ok with walking the distance to the Ka De We and the other shops/restaurants surrounding at first but everyday became a bore and I wasn't going to pay for a taxi. I don't mind walking but it was a pain to have to walk at least 15-20 mins for anywhere decent to eat or shop. Thirdly, now this may seem like a petty complaint, but the pillows were so thin even when I asked for extra it was useless. Lastly the food (if you an even call it that) that they offered for room service was of the worst standard i have ever recieved! The pizza I ordered was a frozen packaged one at best, just the smell alone was enough to make me feel sick. For a "4 star" hotel, a little indulgence is expected however the Park Inn Berlin City West should really be a 3 star. I really was completely let down by this hotel and I wouldn't recommended this to my worst enemy let alone a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you may need!

Posted Jul 14, 2012
People working in the hotel were all very service-minded, nothing bad to report.