Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved!

Posted May 3, 2017
Very affordable. Nice, clean, homey feel. Quiet area. Near public transit, easily accessible. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Minimalist hotel on 1s floor

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: Pricing depends on # of guests in addition to the room.
Location: Numerous good restaurants around and close to S and U bahn
Despite location, surprisingly quiet. However, remember to close curtains for privacy. Bathroom is small with timed shower., where water stops after certain periods. Wi if must be renewed on the 1/2 hour. Good location for exploring Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon home for the week

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We were a bit surprised as non-German speakers when we weren't staying near the Pension Absolut address in Prenzlaurberg (we stayed in the apartment Mitte. It is 15-20 minutes walking with luggage or a 5-minute S-bahn ride back. We took Über and it cost us €14!) but it ended up being a great location with plenty to do in the surrounding area. The wifi for the room never worked, but reception was quick to give us a 'vodaphone' password. They also gave a prompt response when we accidentally left the keys in the apartment, locking ourselves out for the day. The place had great heating and everything we needed for cooking and cleaning. And a hair dryer! Thank goodness! It was a nice little home for the week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Simple hotel but great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Great location in Berlin

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The staff at Absolut Berlin are really friendly and helpful. The apartments are well equipped and clean with spacious rooms. Great location with local cafes restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oriel from Auckland

Definitely will recommend to anyone!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place, my home away from home in Berlin!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms very clean, bathroom not in room, noisy street
4 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Overall it's good. I don't like its policy of charging Euro 2.50 for having fresh clean towels. My towels were not changed for the whole 4 days I stayed there. This policy should be changed to clean towels change every two days.