Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ovidiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That'll do pig that'll do.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were kind
Cons: Opaque Curtains could be installed for privacy and light blocking in the morning.
It's a 10 minute walk from a metro line that goes strait through town making it relatively to get to from the airport and to get to the things one would want to see. There is a hotel across from the metro but it costs more. Pension Marienburg a 15 minute walk from the East Berlin Zoo, which is the smaller one not the main zoo. It is directly across from a small place that serves breakfast foods and coffee. It is only a few metro stops out but is not downtown so you would need a reason to be in the area for it to make sense. The staff were very nice though the owner didn't speak english. There is a man at the front desk sometimes who speaks english. It was clean but the structure is old and there is noisy floorboards and other guests. The least desirable thing was there was a shared bathroom which was sometimes tough to get access to. It was kept very clean by the owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Cheap good hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
For the price this hotel is good. I don't have many complaints other than the pillows where horrible and the hotel staff would open the door without knocking first.
2 out of 5
by G from Oxford

Almost acceptable value for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Budget hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is in the Lichtenberg area of Berlin and it is approximately 10 minutes from the train station. You can get the S5, S7 or S75 into Berlin which takes no more than 15 minutes. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a lady who I assume is the owner, she barely speaks any English and it was difficult to understand her. We managed to get the idea though. The room was very nice inside and the bed was comfortable. The room was warm throughout the night and I was very comfortable despite the relatively thin quilt. The only downfall was the shared bathroom. The bathroom was kept tidy however I would have prefered it if the floor was cleaned more often as there were a few hairs here and there. One morning we were unable to get a shower though as there was no hot water - the boiler seemed to have been turned off. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre calme et qui répond à nos besoins

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
En endroit calme pour se reposer après des longues journées de tourisme à Berlin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Unruhiges Zimmer in umfunktionierter Altbauwohnung

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage war sehr gut. Man erreichte in 5-10 Minuten fußläufig den S-Bahnhof Lichtenberg. Es gibt in der Umgebung viele Döner-Läden und Asia-Imbisse.
Cons: Bitte weisen Sie in der Beschreibung der Pension stärker darauf hin, dass es sich um gemeinschaftliche Sanitärbereiche handelt.
Location: Der S-Bahnhof ist in 5 - 10 Gehminuten erreichbar. Von hier erreicht man jeden Flecken Berlins sehr gut. Es gibt viele Imbisse (Döner, Asia).
Ich habe fünf Nächte in der Pension verbracht. Die Zimmer befinden sich in Wohnungen in einem typischen Berliner Altbau. Das Badezimmer teilen sich die Zimmer entsprechend. Neben meinem Einzelzimmer gab es noch zwei Doppelzimmer in dieser Wohnung, wobei dem einen Doppelzimmer ein eigenes Bad zugeteilt war. Das Bad ist jeweils über den Flur zu erreichen. Die Wohnung ist sehr hellhörig. Bedingt durch den Altbau hört man jeden Schritt. Mein Zimmer lag unmittelbar neben dem Hauseingangsflur und der Hauseingangstür sowie der Wohungseingangstür. Ich wurde regelmäßig durch knallende Türen (Haus-/Wohnungseingang, Badezimmer) geweckt. Die anderen Gäste kamen teilweise erst 4 Uhr nachts in die Unterkunft und nahmen wenig Rücksicht. Ich hatte ein Nichtraucherzimmer gebucht. Mein Zimmer roch jedoch stark nach Rauch. Ich musste regelmäßig lüften. Auf den Heizkörpern lag Staub. Auch im Badezimmer in den Ecken hing viel Spinnengewebe. Im Bad gab es keine Haken oder Ablagemöglichkeiten. So musste man die Waschtasche und das Handtuch jeweils auf der Toilette ablegen. Da ich beim Einchecken über die gesamte Situation recht erschrocken war, bot mir die Rezeptionistin den Badschlüssel des einen Doppelzimmers an. Dieses konnte ich dann 3 Tage nutzen. Das war sehr nett und entgegenkommend. Leider konnte ich das Zimmer nach Rücksprache mit der Rezeptionistin und Expedia weder stornieren noch umbuchen. Die Pension war ausgebucht. Das WLAN funktionierte sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by Ari-jukka from Raasepori

Ystävällinen henkilökunta

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Kaksi yötä hotellissa matkalla kotiin.Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta.Parkkipaikka voi olla ongelma.
5 out of 5
by Kerstin Stefanie

Alles in Allem sehr gut

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr ruhig gelegen, Frühstücksbuffet war sehr reichhaltig, Verkehrstechnisch gut erreichbar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zustand

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Überall Haare im Bett, das Hotel ist sehr sehr hell hörig,Service gibts eig. gar nicht , nur der preis ist gut aber ansonsten eher weniger. 1,2 Nächte hält man es aus, länger nicht.