Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Found used condom in room

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Found used condom one morning, was so disgusted packed up, and demanded I didn't want to stay there another night. The lady basically told me tough luck, I don't have your money. Don't stay here, you may catch a STD or some other disease
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by pentahotel Berlin-Köpenick, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow, that's magic. You found a used condom in the gap between the mattresses in a TWIN bed room? We hope that every reader of your review detected, that you just want to distribute negative and untrue statements. These allegations are totally without foundation, so we will not comment on that. The team from pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service and great property

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel - very trendy chic ! The staff is very professional and very friendly . Thank you for the great service ! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Con

Cool modern and friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here due to a nearby wedding, otherwise quite a distance into city centre. Hotel itself is great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, Stylish Hotel in a Beautiful Part of City

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the Berlin Marathon and it was the perfect balance of transport links into the city from the nearby train station (5 min walk) but with the local town nearby offering that quiet relaxing chance to explore away from the well walked tourist sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels - maybe for next years Marathon in Berlin :). Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK

Lovely setting, funky hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the edgey decor. Excellent hotel, good staff, good breakfast and comfortable bed.
Cons: Aircon was quite noisy and not so efficient so I wasn't allowed to put it on at night so the room was consequently stuffy, even with the window open.
Location: Riverside, close to the town centre which is cute but limited. Access to centre not the easiest.
Good stay in a lovely location. We were in the area for a local wedding and the hotel was perfect for a small familiy group. Close to tram and buses, but S-Bahn a little further. Schoenefeld within easy reach but Tegel a bit of a hike (40 min taxi ride).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice breakfast. Convenient location near beer garden, tram, and train. Would definitely rebook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by Bernd from Moscow

Water side

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms sufficient in size, had a room to the service side, noisy in the early hours. Hotel sports the cheapest possible toilet paper, a newspaper would be more tender to your.. Lobby stylish, bar and outside area well equipped, but, no joke, rats running under the tables outside, late evening. Response from the staff was hilarious..."that is nature". Well, it is close by the water, if that means anything. One lift of two out of order during my stay, causing a bit of waiting time. Unusual design of lobby with billiard and game console. Rooms, let's say average
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We must apologize for the circumstances during your stay and especially for the response from our staff. Due to the location at the river we are aware of some issues outside the hotel and we will find solutions. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pentahotel staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel is great the only one think there is luck of communication for example we ask for direction at the front desk the person was wery short and cold with explanation, we got help from people on the street. Very sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will improve ourselfes at the front desk. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

A cool place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere. Relaxed, cool and dynamic at the same time. Friendly and professional staff.
Location: Unfortunately is not really close to the center but it can be easily reached by public transportation.
A really nice and modern looking hotel with a cool atmosphere. I was there for work and I would love to spend some time there for vacation. Really nice atmosphere in the hall/bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Phillip from UK

A great hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I like this hotel, its got a great feel. The décor is 'funky' and has a night club feel to the bar and reception. The breakfast and food is very good indeed. Look forward to my next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales