Get an overview of this hotel4-star Berlin hotel in Mitte, near Reichstag Building

Location

Located in Mitte, this hotel is within a 15-minute walk of Museum für Naturkunde and Berlin Wall Memorial. Reichstag Building and Museum Island are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Hotel Features

This hotel features a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and a sauna. WiFi in public areas is free. Other amenities include self parking, conference rooms, and concierge services.

Room Amenities

All 145 soundproofed rooms provide free WiFi, free wired Internet, and minibars. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and other amenities include room service and premium bedding.

RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

Learn more.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Nice hotel in good location

4 out of 5
by
Posted Feb 8, 2017
My flight got cancelled out of Berlin .The staff was very helpful assisted us with finding & booking a train to Hamburg so we can fly home.Staff knowledgeable on tourist attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to bring your excellent review to our attention. We are delighted that you enjoyed your habitation with us and highly appreciated our obliging staff. We would be pleased to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Clean enough but quite quiet.

3 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not enough staff in bar area and the one that was was miserable. Computer station in reception not working so unable to check in / print off flight details on morning of departure. Not good enough for Hotel in one of Europe's Capitals. Hotel itself clean enough with decent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. Good to see that you overall enjoyed your habitation and especially appreciated our clean and comfortable rooms. Then again we are sorry that we didn't fully satisfy your expectations regarding to our bar staff. We will definitely discuss the case with the person in charge. Furthermore we want to apologize for the discomfort you had with the computer in the hotel lobby. Unfortunately we had no information that it wasn't working. What a pity you didn't ask our colleagues from the reception for help. They would have been pleased to check you in and print out your tickets. Please let us convince you of our high standard level during your next visit. Best regards, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel in Mitte Berlin.

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, modern and in a good location.
Location: Good stores, bars and restaurants nearby.
This is a nice hotel, I have stayed here before and will again the next time I am in Berlin. The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Locations good and cheap

4 out of 5
by from turkey istanbul
Posted Oct 10, 2016
Locations good Subway front of the hotel.. there next to süpermarket
Was this review helpful to you?

nice rooms, staff are ok not too friendly

3 out of 5
by from London
Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: near the city centre and shops
Quiet rooms high up and business rooms are spacious . Nice breakfast but a little pricey
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent location, beautiful hotel

5 out of 5
by from London
Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is very well located, transport links are excellent. The room was lovely and the bed is ridiculously comfortable. Overall the staff were friendly and helpful. We did have an issue with a particular receptionist who dealt with a complaint we made about breakfast. We ordered breakfast to the room on 2 occasions, the first was lovely thus we ordered again. The second time the plate of 'cold cuts' had pineapple, kiwi and tomatoes on top and the juices had congealed onto the meat leaving a horribly tasting coating. We were unable to consume this, so complained on our way out at reception. Her demeanour was very aggressive but after we held our ground she agreed to cancel the breakfast from our bill. When we checked out, another receptionist informed us that it hadn't been removed, when we complained the other receptionist came over and informed us that she hadn't said she'd cancelled it, but that she'd 'try to' which was a complete lie. She then told us that she'd been to our room following our complaint to check to see if we'd eaten the meat (which we hadn't). She said 'but you drank the coffee and orange juice'.. The complaint was regarding the awfully tasting meat flavoured with acidic fruit! She was so argumentative, as a customer service advisor she did nothing to help resolve the complaint, merely fuelling our frustration. The situation was resolved in the end and the cost was taken off our bill. I can't fault the other staff, they were polite and friendly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Location, location, location!

4 out of 5
by from Toronto
Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Perfect!
Amazing location for the price. The quality of our room and service was exceptional, and we were a 10-15 minute walk from some great Berlin site seeing.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from Edinburgh
Posted May 6, 2016
Good hotel near public transport underground and trams to the rest of the city.
Was this review helpful to you?

Easy access to central Berlin.

4 out of 5
by from London
Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and well situated to get anywhere in Berlin.
Lovely helpful staff and good restaurant for evening meal. Near the Underground station and Nat History Museum. Good restaurants nearby esp Vietnamese one. Extra pillows supplied on request and very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Dear guests, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay this much. Thank you very much for your compliments and your friendly recommendation of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

A Ramada disappointment

3 out of 5
by from Toronto, Canada
Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was quite good. The room was nicely decorated, the staff were nice and prompt. We were glad we got that included.
Cons: Don't sell a single room as a double. This certainly hurts the Ramada brand. That size room sold as a double is low priced brand action.
Location: Hauptbahnhof (main train station) and Berlin wall memorial location is walking distance. Restaurants are weak in area. nothing like other locations.
I went in expecting the usual Ramada good experience and was rather disappointed with the property itself. The rooms were awfully small and with the offerings I might as well have stayed at economic line brands like Ibis or Motel One and not pay as much. We had difficulty fitting our clothes in closet and luggage in room. It was way too small for two people. The location is far from the hip shopping centers or trade show center (messe) and one has to take lots of connecting subways or buses to reach areas. It is walking distance to Berlin Wall show case area and the main train station but that is about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte //
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time rating us. We are more that happy to welcome you back for another stay with us. Our rooms are detailed described regarding the size and the interieur. Best regards
Was this review helpful to you?

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

The hotel offers a restaurant. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Event facilities measuring 893 square feet (83 square meters) include conference space. This Berlin hotel also offers a sauna, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. Limited onsite parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis (surcharge).

  • Conference space 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 83 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 893 
  • Total number of rooms - 145 
  • Number of floors - 5 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Concierge services 
  • Express check-out 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Computer station 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Express check-in 
  • Restaurant 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Meeting rooms 2 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Parking (limited spaces) 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Self parking (surcharge) 
  • Year Built 2003 
  • Sauna 
  • Shopping on site 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Soundproofed rooms  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge), Parking (limited spaces)

Room Amenities

  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Pay movies 
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Phone 
  • Minibar 
  • Free bottled water 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower only 
  • Television 
  • Desk 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible) 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Soundproofed rooms 
  • Room service 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Individually decorated 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 

Where to Eat

Buffet breakfasts are available for a surcharge and are served each morning between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM.

Onsite venue - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Nostalgie - This bistro serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Breakfast

Start your morning with a buffet breakfast, available each day from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM for a surcharge. You can order up room service during limited hours.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a sauna.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • Roll-in shower 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 6 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of EUR 15 per pet, per night
  • 1 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

No rollaway/extra beds available

Noise-free rooms not guaranteed

Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

A city tax is imposed by the city of Berlin. Business travelers with proof of business-related travel are exempt from this tax. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 17 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 15 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: EUR 15 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Berlin-Mitte RAMADA
  • Berlin-Mitte RAMADA Hotel
  • Hotel Berlin-Mitte RAMADA
  • Hotel RAMADA Berlin-Mitte
  • RAMADA Berlin-Mitte
  • RAMADA Berlin-Mitte Hotel
  • RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte
  • Berlin Ramada
  • Ramada Berlin
  • RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte
  • RAMADA Berlin Mitte

We should mention

This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties. One child 6 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms. The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

National Rating

Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Germany. This property is rated 4 stars.