Ratings based on 2,950 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stsy

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent location and easy to get to from airport. Room was modern and loved the security of the building. The lobby with the fish tank was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Location, Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: the hotel was fantastic, the reception very elegant and the aquarium is so amazing you can simply spend time staring at the fish
Cons: Benches in the changing rooms for the gym to put your clothes and kit down on.
Location: Museums and shopping within waltzing distance as well as transport hubs if you want to explore further
Perfect location especially for museum island. It was very snowy and cold whilst we visited so it was great the hotel was was located near all the things we wanted to see and then we could easily pop back and thaw out. Berlin is such an interesting city and appeals at so many level. Shopping, food, history and architecture are all there and it is very easy to travel around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: If you include the breakfast upgrade you can receive it as room service free of charge. A big plus when you're running late.
Location: Across from Museum Island
Best location for sightseeing. Gorgeous view of Berliner Dom. Lovely staff. Exceeded my expectations. I thought the hotel was extremely well priced for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel would stay again

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Perfect hotel for me and my girlfriend would gladly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shripshire, UK

Great location amazing lobby

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great hotel, unique cylindrical aquarium really is amazing. We had room facing this and was very special. Drinks in bar too expensive fresh orange juice was 13 Euro! Never went back there! Breakfast excellent and good value at 12.50euro pp (after offered 50% discount on arrival).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable beds, mostly quiet room bit rude staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We were so looking forward to taking our mum away for new years but the rude and unhelpful staff honestly ruined our trip. The rooms were fine and the beds comfy but we paid a lot of money and I regret staying here. If you're looking for a luxury hotel with polite staff please don't stay here. We asked the waiter in the hotel restaurant if we could book a table and he said to come back later as they were too busy (there was 5 tables full for ref). So so rude let alone if you're GUESTS of the hotel. I've never had a problem with a radisson hotel but I won't be staying in this one again. Shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Stefanie Korte, Hotel Management
Dear LM, many thanks for taking your time to let us know about your recent visit. We liked reading that you enjoyed our comfy beds and rooms and this should have been topped by our usually great service but somehow this opportunity was missed by us and I apologise sincerely for these shortfall. We would love to welcome you back to prove that we can do better than this. With best wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Amazing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Lovely hotel with fanatics staff, aquarium is breath taking and the location is great Would Strongly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, uk

Good location, great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good location and fantastic hotel. Very good facilities. Would stay again as the location for most of the tourist places is very good. Used the swimming pool and spa, which was excellent. Fish tank is different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Had to chase up reception a few times for room requirements as communication amongst staff was poor sometimes. However, overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Convenient, high quality hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, good value
Cons: Can't think of any aspect in need of improvement
Location: Central for museums, shopping and Christmas Markets.
Second visit to this hotel was just as good as the first time- friendly and efficient staff, high quality hotel in every respect.