Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, EU

Ideal city centre hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: everything ! unusually: lots of clothes /bag storage and clever provision of 3 main international elec sockets
Cons: speed of free wi-fi
Location: Central Mitte by Gendarmenmarkt.
Nothing to not like. Hotel: Modern but with some character. Very central location by Mitte's Gendarmenmarkt Very friendly and professional staff. Nice cosy bar. vg Mich2* in-house restaurant. Our deluxe room: Spacious. Very clean. Very comfortable. Small balcony for summer Lovely big comfy bed. Very quiet, with vg sound insulation. Slept v well. Big bathroom Frequent towel changes when wanted. In-room nespresso machine. Unusually for modern hotels, lots of clothes & bag storage - both hanging and drawers, which makes things easier. We had quite a lot of stuff for a 3wk winter trip. Very clever provision of the main 3 types of international electric sockets. Free but not very fast wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Fabulous hotel experience

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everything about our 4-night stay was excellent. The hotel is ideally situated, the staff is first class, we appreciated the small details (fresh fruit daily, complimentary boots shine, newspapers) and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Absolutely great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was absolutely amazing, beautifully furnished and super clean. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly - in the best way. The breakfast
Cons: Everything was super .
Location: Very central location - near the bus station, metro , restaurants, shops, a few minutes from the Brandenburger Tor and The Bundestag building.
We spent four nights at the Regent during Christmas 2016. We had booked a Deluxe Room which was absolutely amazing, beautifully furnished and super clean. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly - in the best way. A wonderful hotel that I warmly recommend . The breakfast is absolutely a must : tasty, various, very good service. We would more than happily stay again. Thank you very much Regent Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great luxurious hotel at good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Quite spacious rooms, excellent service and the location perfect for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel and facilities were great. Location is centrally located and within walking distance of many Berlin attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the decor, the location and especially the suite!
Location: Being very centrally located it is easy to walk to all of the main sights.
We spent four nights at the Regent as a birthday present to me. We had booked a Deluxe Room but on arrival were informed that we had been upgraded to a Superior Suite, which was absolutely stunning, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The staff were polite, courteous and friendly but never intrusive. It all made for a spectacular birthday treat. A terrific hotel that I can wholeheartedly recommend and in which I would more than happily stay again. Thank you Rent Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

This must be the best Hotel in Berlin

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staying at the Regent, particularly at Christmas and because one of the main Christmas markets is close by, has made the whole experience magical
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is Perfect which means everything you need to do is within walking distance.
The locality of the Regent Hotel is perfect. It is in the centre of all the places you need to visit. The staff are the most proficient and courteous anyone could wish for. The rooms are excellent and very clean. The food is of a very high standard as to be expected. We would not stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, service and rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Excellent experience, great breakfasts, comfortable, quiet rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A real treat

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Marvellous polite staff. Location.
Cons: More affordable breakfast. I believe it was 50 euros each, well above what I am prepared to pay.
Location: Shopping. Local restaurants. Transport. Very good Christmas market located a couple of hundred yards away.
Not cheap, but a real treat. The staff could not do enough to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Proper hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Regent is a very nice hotel in the heart of Berlin. Beautiful and classic feel with lots of comfort. Spacious room with all the amenities! Very close to subway and the major sights.