Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

A legend in Berlin

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Old world elegance
Cons: Perhaps deliver a newspaper to one's room every day
Location: Can't beat the location
Extraordinary in every way. I received a particularly good service from the concierge office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A very nice hotel set in a good central area of Berlin. Rooms were large with great amenities although the coffee maker took a bit of working out! Asked at reception for firmer pillows and a lady from housekeeping was at our door with a choice of pillows within 5 minutes. Large marble bathroom with plenty of towels, bathrobes and slippers. Our room also had a walk in dressing room too. Breakfast was extremely substantial with fruits, yoghurts, pastries, cold meat & cheeses, cereals and eggs/bacon cooked to order. This set us up for day and we didn't need to eat again til evening. The 2* Michelin restaurant in the hotel was too pricey for us but we found plenty of places to eat in Berlin. If I return to Berlin, I would choose the Regent every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel to close city center

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Wonderful food, and services, easy to take taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Best hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loved staying st the Regent Berlin. Quiet elegant hotel in old section of Berlin. Very spacious. Luxurious linens, robes, toiletries. Friendly staff. Comfy bed, large bathroom. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Amazing - civilised opulence in fantastic location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: We actually liked everything about our stay at the Regent.....a very happy visit!
Cons: Nothing could be improved - I would not have wished for a better birthday hotel choice!
Location: The location was excellent for us - just 15 minutes walk from Friedrichstrasse Station. Major sights are all within reach and beautiful Platz adjacent
We chose the Regent Berlin Hotel as it was my 'special' birthday and we felt like pushing the boat out. Having read from other reviews that the Regent was well situated for transport links, main sights and good city walks we chose the Superior room with breakfast option. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out again, this hotel came up trumps with every aspect of the hospitality you'd expect from a hotel of this stature. Polite and friendly concierge staff who happily go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need, instant service if there is any problem (our tv remote wasn't working) and restaurant staff who attended only as you required. Breakfasts were top quality and beautifully presented. Eggs pacifico were to die for! The room itself was beautifully presented, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big, with large bath, huge shower in its own space and separate wc area ....all with an opulent marble finish and immaculately clean. Sumptuous robes and courtesy slippers added to the VIP feel! Another welcome option was that we could open the window at night for fresh air, or to step onto the small balcony to watch the comings and goings on the street below. Throughout our stay, we were made to feel like VIPs by all staff, and could not fault our experience in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely elegant hotel midway between Museum Island and the Tiergarten. Great location and wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, EU

Ideal city centre hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: everything ! unusually: lots of clothes /bag storage and clever provision of 3 main international elec sockets
Cons: speed of free wi-fi
Location: Central Mitte by Gendarmenmarkt.
Nothing to not like. Hotel: Modern but with some character. Very central location by Mitte's Gendarmenmarkt Very friendly and professional staff. Nice cosy bar. vg Mich2* in-house restaurant. Our deluxe room: Spacious. Very clean. Very comfortable. Small balcony for summer Lovely big comfy bed. Very quiet, with vg sound insulation. Slept v well. Big bathroom Frequent towel changes when wanted. In-room nespresso machine. Unusually for modern hotels, lots of clothes & bag storage - both hanging and drawers, which makes things easier. We had quite a lot of stuff for a 3wk winter trip. Very clever provision of the main 3 types of international electric sockets. Free but not very fast wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Fabulous hotel experience

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everything about our 4-night stay was excellent. The hotel is ideally situated, the staff is first class, we appreciated the small details (fresh fruit daily, complimentary boots shine, newspapers) and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. Incredible hotel. Some of the best service in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Absolutely great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was absolutely amazing, beautifully furnished and super clean. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly - in the best way. The breakfast
Cons: Everything was super .
Location: Very central location - near the bus station, metro , restaurants, shops, a few minutes from the Brandenburger Tor and The Bundestag building.
We spent four nights at the Regent during Christmas 2016. We had booked a Deluxe Room which was absolutely amazing, beautifully furnished and super clean. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly - in the best way. A wonderful hotel that I warmly recommend . The breakfast is absolutely a must : tasty, various, very good service. We would more than happily stay again. Thank you very much Regent Hotel!