Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious Hotel , Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The marble clad, traditional style of the Regent was an elegant base in Berlin's Mitte section. Our room was large, well appointed and maintained. My husband and I could easily walk from the hotel to countless sites, the Museum Island, the Brandenburg gate, along gracious boulevards and squares. Buses and 2 subway lines are also close. The Square next to the hotel is amazing and is surrounded by a wonderful selection of restaurants. Great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intolerable Noise From Parties

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was good for dinner. Very expensive, of course.
Cons: Stop loud parties or hire a good acoustical engineer and spent a lot of money on acoustical isolation of event room.
Location: Good location.
I stayed two nights. After falling asleep on the first night, I was awoken by loud music from a party in the hotel. I called reception, and the clerk told me the music was supposed to stop in ten minutes. It did not. I called again. Then again. They finally agreed to move me to another room. After packing up in the middle of the night, they moved me to a room six floors above the party. Even there, the booming bass from the music was intolerable. They then moved me again to a room one floor down, but a little further away from the party. The booming base was still disturbing, but, figuring this was the best I was going to get, I stayed. I only fell asleep after the party ended around 2:30am. I woke up late in the morning, and lost two hours from my itinerary for the day. On the second night, there was yet another equally loud party, and I again lost sleep. I strongly do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location close to the historical sites. The rooms are very comfortable however the design is not modern and the feeling is "old".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Location: Perfectly located in the action, yet on a quiet street.
Perfect on all aspect. From checkin to checkout, the staff is there to help. 5 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First-rate hotel in excellent location

Posted May 28, 2017
First-rate hotel, with excellent service. We liked the location: close to shopping, restaurants, Museum Island, Kreutzberg, but quiet. Nice courtyard terrace bar. Only one complaint: they needs a reminder to deliver the newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California Bay Area

We had an amazing time at the Regent.

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff at the Regent were spectacular. We were celebrating my daughter's 30th birthday. They upgraded us two levels to a suite. Turn down service and fresh fruit daily. Very comfortable beds. Location was excellent, just 7 long blocks to Brandenburg Gates in one direction and walking distance to museum island in the opposite direction. Many good restaurants nearby. Underground train station around the corner to take you anywhere around the city. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted UK

Great central location, stylish and great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, polish and style
ALL the staff - reception, concierge, bar and breakfast staff were very accomplished, friendly and helpful. They made our stay in this polished, centrally located, hotel very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

A legend in Berlin

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Old world elegance
Cons: Perhaps deliver a newspaper to one's room every day
Location: Can't beat the location
Extraordinary in every way. I received a particularly good service from the concierge office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff Food Room comfort
Cons: A proper day spa would be a nice addition but honestly it's still fantastic without
Location: Right in the middle of the expensive shopping district
I booked myself 3 days here to recharge after a long-haul flight that was stuff of nightmares, and it was perfect! Room was large, beautiful and comfortable. I ordered both room service and also went to the breakfast downstairs each morning, and the food was excellent and well worth the money. Housekeeping were fantastic, all the staff were so wonderful I can't rate this place highly enough. There was a dispute with my bill upon checkout but it was all resolved with the minimal of fuss and I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my stay. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family when they come to visit me in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A very nice hotel set in a good central area of Berlin. Rooms were large with great amenities although the coffee maker took a bit of working out! Asked at reception for firmer pillows and a lady from housekeeping was at our door with a choice of pillows within 5 minutes. Large marble bathroom with plenty of towels, bathrobes and slippers. Our room also had a walk in dressing room too. Breakfast was extremely substantial with fruits, yoghurts, pastries, cold meat & cheeses, cereals and eggs/bacon cooked to order. This set us up for day and we didn't need to eat again til evening. The 2* Michelin restaurant in the hotel was too pricey for us but we found plenty of places to eat in Berlin. If I return to Berlin, I would choose the Regent every time.