Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not blown over!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Big, well-equipped sauna complex. Decent gym. Excellent reception staff. Reasonable area. Room lacked charm and was clean but cheaply built / decorated unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. best regards - the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Perfect location for the Berlin marathon

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, nice room, all the public areas looked nice.
Hotel was nice, room was lovely although the carpet was stained which I would not have expected as it was expensive (for me). Bathroom was great as it had a bath and shower, bed was comfy. The hotel staff were accommodating with directions etc. it was located within easy walking distance of Station Berlin (expo venue) and the start of the marathon. Can't comment on the food as only had breakfast and that was just scant as morning of the race. I would recommend this hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 out of 5

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a reasonably good location (20 minutes walk to Brandenburg Gate). Breakfast was very good and staff were all very helpful and friendly. The main criticism I have is that the bed was very uncomfortable and I found it difficult to sleep on such a hard mattress. The air conditioning in my room did not work properly which added to this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thnak you for your review! Best regards from the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from netherlands

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Relaxa hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and easily accessible from the metro. Great location from which to explore the historical sites and to ride a bike to the trendy neighbourhoods of Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
thank you for youre review! Best regards from the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Break Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: We were able to see the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie, the Brannenburg Gate, the Museum of Terror and the Reichtaag all on foot from the hotel.
The hotel itself was excellent, the staff friendly, the room lovely and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. However, there was excessive noise outside the hotel from the street, possible due to some construction which was the only down side to our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! best regards from the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay, and will come baack
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
4 out of 5
by John from USA

Above average

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is less than 100m to the Eastern entrance to the Anhalter Bahnhof S Bahn stop and about 800m to Checkpoint Charlie. The hotel itself is above average for the area, but suffers from lack of air conditioning in the rooms and lack of an iron (available by request). The beds are rather small and stiff, even by European standards. There is a pants press, and the shower stall was very nice with a glass door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your review! Best regards - from the whole relexa hotel team Berlin
5 out of 5
by dermot from Northampton

Great stay in Berlin

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location 5 minutes walk to CheckPoint Charlie but still in a fairly quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Best regards and take care - the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by cmolzen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin