Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: El autobus que va directo a la estación del tren pasa justamente afuera del hotel, por lo que no necesitas desplazarte grandes distancias con maletas.
Cons: Las habitaciones solo contaban con un contacto de luz, por lo que para conectar todo necesitas una barra multicontactos.
Location: Checkpoint Charlie, varias cafeterias y una parada de autobus y metro cercanas.
El hotel esta ubicado cerca de CheckPoint Charlie y realmente todo el transporte publico esta a un par de cuadras caminando. El hotel es agradable y las habitaciones muy amplias.
1 out of 5
by Alexander from Los Angeles

BEDBUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 5 nights at this hotel. After the first night, I noticed some bug bites on my body but assumed it was because I had been walking around the park in the evening the previous day. After the second night, I had over 64 bug bites on my legs, arms, back of neck, and shoulders including areas that are only uncovered when I sleep. When I complained to management and offered to show them pictures of all my bug bites which I documented extensively, they put me in another room and gave me credit for 2 nights out of my 5 night stay. They said they searched the room after and couldn't find any signs of bedbugs but the number of bites I got in one night says otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegenes Hotel in Stadtmitte

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Eine saubere und gute Einrichtung mit sehr freundlichem Personal.
Wir kannten dieses Hotel bereits und waren nach den Renovierungs-und umbaumaßnahmen angenehm überrascht. Gute Bedingungen für Stadtausflüge per S und U-Bahn ab Anhalter-Bahnhof bzw. Potsdamer Platz (sonycenter -ca. 500 m entfernt) und von dort bis Friedrichstrasse bzw. Stadtcentrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has many good points, but the hard bed kills it

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good with 3 different metro stops within 5-15 minutes away that run to all different parts of the city. There's also a great discount market and several restaurants open later in the day (and for coffee in the morning). I was surprised how loudly I could hear people in the courtyard until I saw the window had been opened for me; however, you can hear people in the hall like they're in your room. The beds are also far too firm for me - I had a sore back and neck after 4 nights here. The hotel is worn and appears to be under renovations as I learned Monday morning at 8 am when work started again. As for the Internet, I connected to the only free one I saw and it worked fine, but it wasn't clearly indicated as the hotel WiFi. The place has potential, but the uncomfortable bed was the deal-breaker for me and I will choose somewhere else when I return to Berlin.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel. Good location and helpful staff and friendly welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent place to sleep

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect too much comfort at this place. The room was pretty worn down and basic and although the hotel offered free wi-fi the signal didn't reach my room the most of the time (although it was on the first floor). A decent play to sleep at, but don't expect that you wanna hang out here more than possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nicht weit zur U-Bahn mit Linien in O-W- und N-S-Richtung (auch Flughafen Schönefeld). Mein Zimmer hatte keinen Teppichboden, sondern ein altehrwürdiges Parkett - war mir tendenziell lieber ist, weil es sich besser reinigen lässt. Sehr freundliche Rezeption. Automat im EG-Flur statt Minibar.
4 out of 5
by Cheng-Yen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Kreuzberg

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: das supernette Personal
Location: sehr zentral mit guter Anbindung zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten in Kreuzberg
Preis -Leistung passt hier in jedem Fall, gute Lage in Kreuzberg und sehr freundliches Personal in einem stilvollen Altbau