Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Stayed in Hotel de Rome between Christmas and New Year with our 4 adult and teenage children. The Concierge in particular was outstanding, helping us with taxis, restaurant reservations and plenty of general advice. Large comfortable rooms frequently serviced and a great spa area in the basement.
4 out of 5
by dawn M.

Not up to others in the chain....

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Have previously stayed at other Rocco Forte hotels which is why we picked the Hotel de Rome this time. Fab room - very modern, very comfortable. Location - excellent. On the downside the bar and reception areas were sadly lacking in any kind of atmosphere - quite soulless really and not particularly inviting. Despite it being Christmas time, the decorations were minimalist (don't have a problem with that) but far from anything stylish or classy. Quite drab and ordinary really. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Didn't feel inspired to try the restaurant. The only reason we wouldn't particularly recommend this hotel is because sadly it offered us nothing more than a room to stay in overnight and there are plenty of other hotels in Berlin that can do that with both style and character/charisma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Classic and Elegant City Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, elegant decor, great restaurant, superb location.
Cons: Lighting in the lobby could be a little brighter, but that is a very minor issue.
Location: Just off the Unter den Linden, Hotel de Rome is a short walk to Museum Island, the Gendarmenmarkt, the Komische Opera, and many wonderful restaurants
Located in an old bank building, Hotel de Rome exudes charm and class. Elegant lobbies and public spaces, beautifully decorated rooms, friendly staff and fantastic location made for a first class stay. Ranks in the top 5 or 6 hotels for me, in a lifetime of travel in Europe. I'd recommend Hotel de Rome without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

A modern hotel in the perfect spot in Berlin

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The bars, the Terrace Bar on the roof, and the other bar, La Banca were very happening lively places.
Cons: The free WiFi is woefully slow. The high speed Internet, slightly faster, is 10 euros a day and very time consuming to set up.
Location: Lots of sights, including the Brandenburg Gate, the Chechpoint Charlie and numerous museums. Great restaurants nearby too.
We enjoyed our three day stay at this hotel our room was huge. The hotel is an old family bank building that has been modernized. It is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Hotel is in a really good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Our first stay at a 5 star hotel and it was a real joy. The staff were polite attentive and helpfull. The room was clean and cleaned well. All the fixtures and fittings were well maintained. The room well well sound insulated. The location is excellent close to the muesums and the cultural center of Berlin. Overall an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Classy hotel in a central location in Mitte

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The willing staff all more than happy to assist.
Cons: Plastic bottled water instead of glass.
Location: Quality restaurants near by, and the square.
A quality hotel with quality service and facilities. Located in a awesome location next the Museams
5 out of 5
by Graham from Cape Town

Fabulous fabulous. It doesn't get better than this

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Probably the best hotel I have stayed in. Superb in every way except a 35 Euro breakfast is too over the top but you can go around the corner to the Gendarme Square and have coffee and ham and eggs and rolls (3 eggs) for 10 Euro!The hotel even gave me a late check out as my flight from Berlin was at 5.30pm and the bus to the airport is about 100 meters from the entrance. A plus was the foyer was always beautifully perfumed from little machines that wafted in the air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Being at the Center of it all

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel de Rome is very beautiful, inside and out. The staff is super-nice and so helpful in every way. Everywhere you see is a constant smile.
Location: This hotel is the best location you would want to be. Do check out the bus routes before taking the U-bahn though, it's closer at times.
This is definitely one of my best experiences in traveling to Europe. What a beautiful setting, convenient and so close to all of the museums and attractions. You can walk over to fine restaurants, concerts and art exhibitions at the Museum Island. The weather was perfect in August. The city is full of history, art and culture. The people were so friendly wherever we went, and the food was exquisite just about any restaurant the we ate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Excellent room.. Very comfy bed.. Good staff :)) nice roof terrace good cocktail bar..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Berlin

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights at Rocco Forte Horel De Rome, it was an incredible experience. Outstanding location. Wonderful service. Friendly stuff.