Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short visit

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, bed, bathroom, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Tv, wifi
Location: You can go by foot in a range of 20 minutes to holocaust museum, brandenburger tor, alexanderplatz, check point charlie. s bahn station is 5 to 10 min
Excellent central location of hotel. You can reach Tegel airport very easily with s bahn line at Französische Strasse Station. Very friendly staff. Quick and uncomplicated checkin. Tv is small and low pixel quality. Standard Wifi is ok but needs few resets. Furniture, bed, interior, bathroom, hairdryer, safe are high level. Breakfast is excellent including fresh made scrambled eggs with bacon or other choice. We didnt had time to use welness and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We stayed as a couple for 4 nights in January 2017. It was my wife's birthday when we visited, so on arrival we were greeted with a cake from the restaurant. This was an excellent start to our stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the facilities were excellent. Couldn't fault it. We ate in the restaurant on 1 occasion for a 3 course evening meal. The price was reasonable and the quality of the food and the service was great. The location of the hotel is very convenient for any of the main sights (all can be reached quickly on foot or by underground just around the corner). Overall we would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Berlin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, fabulous staff and great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel let down only by dinner in the restaurant which was very expensive and Not particularly good. There are plenty of other eateries nearby. Breakfast however was excellent. The staff are absolutely magnificent and rooms, facilities and spa superb. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Centrally located elegant hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect location facing Bebeplatz and a short walk from Museum Island. Beautiful lobby and roof deck and super friends and helpful staff, especially the concierge, Anka, who came through with last minute bike tours and an unbelievable last minute locals only concert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from New York City

A New Yorker in Berlin

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Large, beautiful room and modern bath. Very smart hotel with helpful staff, fabulous breakfast which was included in the price. Couldn't ask for much more in an urban hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rayner from London

Outstanding hotel with superb service

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a long weekend. Every member of hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Concierge team were incredibly helpful, in particular Katja, who recommended restaurants and helped us plan our days. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Berlin and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spa! No coffee machine...

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 star hotel, deluxe room, without a coffee making machine just does not make sense. Fantastic spa area. Will stay again....if they spend $100 on a coffee machine.