Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel bonito, bien situado y servicio impecable.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
El restaurante, el bar y la terraza son muy agradables en el mes de agosto.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from New York City

A New Yorker in Berlin

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Large, beautiful room and modern bath. Very smart hotel with helpful staff, fabulous breakfast which was included in the price. Couldn't ask for much more in an urban hotel. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Werner from Bayern

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
sehr gutes Hotel, in der Ausstattung als Boutique - Hotel etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber auch da gut.
5 out of 5
by Rayner from London

Outstanding hotel with superb service

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a long weekend. Every member of hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Concierge team were incredibly helpful, in particular Katja, who recommended restaurants and helped us plan our days. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Berlin and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spa! No coffee machine...

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 star hotel, deluxe room, without a coffee making machine just does not make sense. Fantastic spa area. Will stay again....if they spend $100 on a coffee machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A real find in Berlin

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
This is a fabulous hotel - no compromises! Art Deco at it's best - soaring ceilings in every room, oversized bathrooms, showers that only an Australian can appreciate right in the heart of town. Really good staff that have an attentiveness that is obviously well drilled. Big shout out to Ben on the reception desk who made it his personal mission to ensure we had a good stay. Excellent restaurant and bar in house - again with engaged and fun staff. Would strongly recommend this hotel to family, friends and work colleagues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Stayed in Hotel de Rome between Christmas and New Year with our 4 adult and teenage children. The Concierge in particular was outstanding, helping us with taxis, restaurant reservations and plenty of general advice. Large comfortable rooms frequently serviced and a great spa area in the basement.
4 out of 5
by dawn M.

Not up to others in the chain....

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Have previously stayed at other Rocco Forte hotels which is why we picked the Hotel de Rome this time. Fab room - very modern, very comfortable. Location - excellent. On the downside the bar and reception areas were sadly lacking in any kind of atmosphere - quite soulless really and not particularly inviting. Despite it being Christmas time, the decorations were minimalist (don't have a problem with that) but far from anything stylish or classy. Quite drab and ordinary really. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Didn't feel inspired to try the restaurant. The only reason we wouldn't particularly recommend this hotel is because sadly it offered us nothing more than a room to stay in overnight and there are plenty of other hotels in Berlin that can do that with both style and character/charisma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Super Luxushotel für die Auszeit zu zweit. In der Nähe der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten und doch ruhig gelegen. Gerne wieder!