Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice new hotel comfortably located

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: To provide a business centre for computer use and printing.
Location: Very good location near to a subway station, shops, restaurants and a major tourist hub.
This is a nice newly furnished hotel, with spacious comfortable rooms and well controlled room temperature, with free WIFI. The staff are very nice and helpful. There is a subway station few meters away from the hotel, so transportation is very convenient. There are loads of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The zoological garden station is few minutes walk. It has a major trains station, subway station, the zoo, tourist centre, sight-seeing tours and loads of shops and restaurants. Our booking didn't include breakfast, and to have it in the hotel is very expensive. However, the room includes a well equipped kitchenette and you can make your own in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: Housekeeping
Housekeeping was poor in terms of replacing used bathroom items. Pillows and towels were tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel and lcation. Clean friendly ready to get to all past of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantwich

Lovely hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great friendly staff. We didnt have breakfast there as it was so expensive for what it was, so we went out every morning for breakfast and it was so much better! Lovely cafes around ans bakeries for pastries etc. Do not buy water from the hotel it was 7€ a bottle and when the exchange rate is pretty much a pound for a pound it works out quite expensive! There is literally a shop outside that has bottled water for a couple of €'s much cheaper!!! Shower was amazing but was stained at the bottom wilhich was a bit offputting at first! There were stains on the wall where dirt had been wiped around the wall whoch is why i gave a less than excellent on cleanliness but other than that it was easy to ask them to clean the bedding if you wantes it everyday! There was a mini bar but not price list so we didnt want to use it! Not a lot of storage at all but enough for a few days! Great hotel didnt use the amenities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

Junior Suite was Excellent. Close to Shops

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Junior suite offered great value for money. Close to major shopping area and also close to gay nightlife as well. Good gym and pool / sauna. Very comfortable bed and room contained lots of storage. Staff were friendly and helpful. Points deducted for non consistent housekeeping. One day it was done very late in the afternoon, another day no toiletries left in the room. A good hotel though and I would stay in the junior suite again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, good value, great food!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here over Christmas time for 5 nights. Great location, great transport links, central and easy to get to most places. Walking distance to loads of good restaurants and great shopping if that's what you want. Hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel is lovely. We had two adjoining rooms (children in one room) which worked very well. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The only negative point was we had dinner on Christmas Eve and the food wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

The perfect stay for couples

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel staff are very pleasant and always welcome you with a smile (: The breakfast was great! It included a variety of options to choose from and the food was fresh and delicious. The design concept is all about the Black color and because of that the rooms and hallways are a little dark, but it's modern and romantic. We ordered the deluxe room and it was luxurious with lots of space. The hair dryer was great. The hotel is located in a quiet area and 10 minutes from Ka de we.