Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
hotel abbastanza centrale e comunque vicinissimo alla fermata della metropolitana. arredo moderno e funzionale, ambiente impersonale. adatto a turisti e viaggi di lavoro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorburg

Comfortabel hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: nvt
Cons: nvt
Location: nvt
gunstig gelegen op loopafstand van de KU , uitstekend ontbijt en de kamers en badkamer zijn bijzonder comfortabel ook is er een uitgebreide sauna aanwezig . Rondom het hotel zijn vele restaurants en de Ubaan is direkt om de hoek . Al met al is dit hotel beslist aan te bevelen . Ontbijt is zelfs tot 12.00hr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel bien situé.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique, le personnel, l'accueil.
Cons: Le déjeuner est un peu trop coûteux. Il serait bon d'en diminuer le coût. L'offre restaurant est réduite, mais il y une grande offre à l'extérieur.
Location: Près du zoo, de l'aquarium, du parc Tiergarten, de la gare Zoologischer Garten et d'un très grand nombre de boutiques et du grand magasin Kadewe.
L'hôtel est agréable et très bien situé, à quelques pas d'une grande artère commerciale (Kurfürstendamm). Une bouche de métro est à 100 mètres ce qui facilite les déplacements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Robert Schmiel, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you very much for your time to give us a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Nice to hear that you were satisfied with the central location, right next the KaDeWe! It is so easy to get around Berlin from this spot! At breakfast for 12 Euro per person we have more than 100 products of which 30% are organic products. We try to satisfy our guest with regional and handmade food. I´m sorry to hear that it was not to your full satisfaction. We kindly use your feedback to improve our breakfast buffet further. We have a small but fine card at restaurant. We place great emphasis on quality and source our food from local suppliers. We would be happy to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Robert Schmiel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel i hjertet af Berlin, tæt på alle sevær

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden er super
Location: Tæt på Kurfyrstendam og offentlig transport.
Dejlige dage i skønne Berlin på et fantastisk hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but the air conditioning is not good!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Near Augsburger Str. UBahn station. Near Zoological Gardens and shopping. There's also a little park for kids nearby.
This is a nice hotel near a UBahn station and within walking distance to many restaurants etc. We stayed in a family room and it was nicely furnished with a modern feel. The bathroom was good and had a drench shower. However, the air condition was very weak in the room and we were all boiling on a hot and humid day in Berlin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Robert Schmiel, Hotel Management
Hej dear Ron, thank you very much for your time to give us a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly staff and the central location right next the KaDeWe and only a few minutes from the Bikini Berlin and the Zoo away. We had some technical problems with the climate control, but now everything is working well! I´m sorry for the inconvenience and I hope to welcome you back again soon! Do you know that our gym and the equipment has been modernized? With kind regards, Robert Schmiel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Zimmer
Cons: Eingang, Garage
Die Eingangshalle ist renovierungsbedürftig , das erreichen der Fahlstühle unbequem , aber die Zimmer sind besser als der Eingang , meistens ist dies umgekehrt .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cynthia Träger, Hotel Management
Hej lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns ein Feedback zu unserem Hotel zu geben. Das wissen wir sehr zu schätzen. Schön zu hören, dass Ihnen Ihr Zimmer so gut gefallen hat. Ebenso danke ich Ihnen zu Ihrer Anmerkung zu unserer Lobby. Wir sind ein Traditionshaus aus den 70er Jahren und aufgrund der Bauweise muss man ein paar Treppenstufen gehen, um zum Front Office und zu den Aufzügen zu gelangen. Wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, steht unser Team gern zur Verfügung. Wir nehmen Ihre Kritik aber ernst und werden dies intern besprechen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Cynthia Träger, Front of House Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolinao

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A place that has everything you need. It has a good location. Very peaceful even if it's in the city. And close to Beleveder Palace. And nice parking too if you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Cynthia Träger, Hotel Management
Hej dear Exad, thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel and for your kind words. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel, right next the KaDeWe and only a few minutes away from the Bikini Berlin. Do you know that the next Sunday Shopping Sale is on the 4th of September? We would love to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Cynthia Träger, Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close to Ku' damm

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great central location with access to many many restaurants and shops and hop on hop off bus. Excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Cynthia Träger, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you so much for your time to give us a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I´m very happy to hear that you were fully satisfied with your time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the central location right next the KaDeWe! The location is really fantastic, it is so easy to get around Berlin from this spot! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Cynthia Träger, Front of House Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Essen

Hotel liegt zentral.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Die Lage zum Ku'damm
Cons: Sauberkeit und Bar
Location: Hotel liegt zentral. Restaurant, Theater, Kneipen u.s.w. Lässt sich alles in ein paar Minuten zu Fuß erreichen
Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Allerdings schlechtes Ambiente in der Bar. Ungemütlich. Zimmer leicht schmuddelig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Robert Schmiel, Hotel Management
Hej lieber Tommy, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns ein Feedback zu unserem Hotel zu geben. Das wissen wir sehr zu schätzen und freuen uns, dass Ihnen die zentrale Lage so gut gefallen hat. Die ist aber auch wirklich hervorragend, so nah am KaDeWe und nur wenige Minuten vom Zoo und dem Bikini Berlin entfernt! Die Sauberkeit in unserem Hotel ist uns sehr wichtig und wir arbeiten täglich daran, die hohen Standards zu erfüllen, um unseren Gästen den bestmöglichen Komfort zu ermöglichen. Bitte weisen Sie uns gerne bereits während Ihres Aufenthaltes auf einzelne, objektive Mängel hin und wir stellen diese noch während Sie bei uns zu Gast sind ab, um Ihnen einen optimalen Aufenthalt zu bieten. Schade, dass wir Sie von dem Ambiente in unserem Restaurant-Bar-Bereich nicht überzeugen konnten. Wir hoffen dennoch, dass wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Robert Schmiel, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The room carpet was dirty. Apart form that, everything was good. The staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Robert Schmiel, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you very much for your time to give us a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel! Nice to hear that you were generally satisfied with our hotel and that you liked our friendly staff! I also thank you for your note to the carpet in your room. Last week we have cleaned 60 rooms by a specialized company and the next rooms will follow! I apologize for the inconvenience you had! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Robert Schmiel, General Manager