Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Schönes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Zimmerausstattung, Badewanne
Location: Tiergarten, sehr zentrumsnah, überall leicht hinzukommen
Das Hotel ist wirklich traumhaft!! Von außen nicht unbedingt das Schönste, aber von Innen lässt es keine Wünsche offen. Das einzig negative war, dass die Heizung leider nicht ging und es daher in den Zimmern sehr kalt war. Ansonsten wirklich sehr zu empfehlen, ins Zentrum gute Verbindungen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns für die von Ihnen gewählten Worte und die positive Rückmeldung zu unserem Service. Ihre freundlichen Anmerkungen unterstützen uns bei der täglichen Arbeit, um unsere Gäste rundum zu verwöhnen. Sie sind immer herzlich willkommen im Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Lieblingshotel in Berlin

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lage des Hotels, Schwimmbad
Cons: Personal kommt früh ins Zimmer obwohl man an dem Tag abreist - da fehlt die Information, dass Zimmer erst nach dem Check-out gereinigt werden kann.
Location: Das Hotel liegt schön am Kanal, man kann sowohl Richtung Kudamm laufen als auch Richtung Potsdamer Platz. Zum Bus 100 und zur U-Bahn ist es kurz.
Die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig und bieten viel Platz; es ist alles vorhanden inklusive kostenlosem Mineralwasser
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre insgesamt positive Bewertung. Unser Anspruch ist es, bestehende Leistungen und Bereiche des Hotels stetig in Qualität und Aktualität weiter zu entwickeln. Daher ist Ihr Kommentar sehr wertvoll für uns. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie unser Hotel bei der Planung Ihrer nächsten Reise wieder berücksichtigen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable, but heating too warm

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and nice shower.
Cons: Less clutter In the bathroom, not necessary. More wardrobe hangers. Room in the fridge for own water and milk in the room for tea.
Location: A little out of the way. A walk to most restaurants and sight seeing places. Ideal as business place, but not so much for a holiday.
We stayed here for 4 nights. It is clean and comfortable, but the whole hotel was far too hot. We turned the air con right down to cool, and left windows open, still too hot. (This was in October, so cool outside) The rooms are nice, but a bit cluttered. It's nice to have all the extras but I prefer my bathroom and bedroom to be tidy. It would be nice if these were in a cupboard in the bathroom, instead of all round the sink, therefore getting splashed. There is a tasimo coffee maker in the room, but only cream powder, no milk for any tea, which as British was disappointing. Tea from the hotel was a ridiculous price, but I had to pay, as dried milk and long life milk makes me ill. Germans seem to drink tea black, as had to ask for milk everywhere we went. Breakfast had plenty of choice, although toast would also be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinawa, Mb

9 day at Sheraton Esplanade Berlin.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Very close to Postdamer Platz and Subway.
Cons: Free internet for your guests.
I was a nice vacation and hotel room was nice. However I expected a few amenities from a five star hotel! - in the era of electronics no usb charger in the room - no functioning alarm clock or a clock, the alarm clock was with battery and they were dead... - no dedicated weather channel on the cable - for internet connection they charged a fortune ( 10 euro a day) Otherwise was a nice vacation, lots of site to visit. Good food, wine and beer. I would visit again Berlin, however I would choose a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. With regard to the fee-based internet please allow us the indication that you are very happy to sign up for our free Loalty program . Membership includes among others free wireless and much more. For more information, please ask our Receptionist . We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rummet och bekvämligheterna. Fräscht och rymligt rum.
Cons: Endast en hiss var i funktion. Annars inget och klaga på.
Location: Nära till KaDeWe. centralt läge. mittemellan Ku.damm och Potzdamer pl. och nära till parken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Overall very good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good hotel but I would expect just a bit more for 5* hotel. The house cleaner didn't arrange our clothes or shoes and didn't clean the used shampoo bottles. The loby food was a bit too expensive, 35 Euros for 2 course basic meal and a sof drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Hotel was convenient and would revisit.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: As rated above
Cons: Sorry no meaningful input to this question.
Location: Time was short covered our itinerary
Enjoyed Berlin needed more time. Nothing more to add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel had a great stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
staff and Hotel was great! Really enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht nur wegen Harry's New York Bar....

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Überaus freundlicher Empfang und Hilfsbereitschaft im Eingangsbereich und von der Rezeption. Die Zimmer waren geräumig, modern möbliert, sehr komfortabel und sauber. Großes Bad. Sehr bemühter Zimmerservice. Das Restaurant im Lobbybereich wirkte trotz der Größe gemütlich, am besten war allerdings Harry's New York Bar direkt nebenan. Stilvoll, an einem Samstagabend mit Piano-Livemusik, es hat einfach Spaß gemacht. Wir haben uns im Sheraton wohl gefühlt und kommen gern wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Auf Wiedersehen im Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Diverse buslijnen op minder dan 5 minuten lopen, u-bahn op 10 minuten lopen. Alle bezienswaardigheden makkelijk te bereiken.
Mooi hotel, goed restaurant met lekkere kaart. Gexellige zitjes om bij de bar wat te drinken. Goed ontbijt. Heerlijk groot dubbel bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade Verena Schmelcher