Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Friendly staff and comforty hotel..

Posted Jan 26, 2016
First time in Berlin and pleasent stay in a nice area. Friendly Hotel staff and comfortable 5 Star Hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great, warm and comfort Recommend Thanks Near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Luxe hotel aan top gedeelte van ku'dam

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We konden tegen een geringe vergoeding een upgrade krijgen voor de executive lounge. Een aanrader! Kamer op de 11e verdieping met leuk uitzicht. Goed ontbijt, s middags staan er hapjes en drankjes klaar. Heel vriendelijk personeel! Naast t hotel was metro station. Mochten we weer een keer naar Berlijn gaan, dan kiezen we zeker weer voor dit hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Excellent location, next to Kurfürstendamm Avenue, walking distance to Metro Station. Helpful staff, my daughter and I rented a bike from the hotel and it was a real plus for riding Berlin's bikeway and parks. Very comfortable room, you really get what you pay for. I look forward to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Super schönes Hotel in top Lage immer gerne wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage - Geräumige Zimmer

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmergröße
Cons: Frühstücksraum
Location: Unmittelbar am Kudamm
Sehr angenehmes Hotel. Etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sehr komfortabel und das Personal ist sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Negativ fällt nur der Frühstücksraum auf. Das Hotel hat riesige Treppenhäuser und zahlreiche große Tagesräume. Weshalb aber ausgerechnet der Frühstücksraum so beengt ist erschließt sich mir nicht. Man sitzt eng auf eng und es ist sehr laut. Außerdem waren teilweise unangenehme Koch- und Bratgerüche von der Servicestation vorhanden. Es existriert zwar ein ausreichend dimensionierter Dunstabzug wird aber scheinbar nicht oder mit zu niedriger Stufe eingschaltet. Werde das Hotel sicherlich noch einmal buchen. Frühstück kommt für mich allerdings nicht mehr in Frage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Comfortable stay and helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff - chatty and patient to explain things
Cons: No
Location: Near the Berlin Zoo, shopping, bus/underground to airport or the city centre
My partner and I spent 4 nights over the New Year - 2016. The hotel staff were very helpful and very patient when we checked in. The room was spacious, the breakfast was great with different choices and the breakfast staff were also very chatty. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel for exploring Berlin

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The décor is very fine.
Cons: The restaurant is too expensive for a weekend stay. Go to the Bakerei in Neues Kanzler Ecke and have a superb breakfast for a quarter of the price
Location: Close to the Zoological gardens but also everything which happens in the area. We stayed for the New Year and it was superb for visiting Tiergarten
Well placed, just off Kurfurstendamm and close to the U-Bahn station. Very comfortable, exclusive and finely decorated. There is not a fault to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Ottimo albergo in zona centralissima.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: La posizione, l'arredamento ed il comfort delle camere.
Cons: Il riassetto della camera.
Location: La zona è una delle migliori di Berlino, molti negozi di lusso, ristoranti di ogni tipo e metro nelle vicinanze.
Camera luxury veramente spaziosa moderna e dotata di ogni confort: macchina caffè, set Lanvin, materasso comfort, terzo letto aggiunto gratuitamente, acqua gratuita. Unico neo: il ripasso serale della camera è stato fatto solo la prima notte (su sette). Non ho provato la colazione, nè il servizio in camera. Personale gentile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, location a bit further

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Recommendation, very good price/quality The location is a bit further than we expected, however that did not ruin the experience considering the Subway connections in Berlin.