Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a Divine hotel. The staffs are excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Peace of mind. La vie en rose.
Cons: I like tea.
Location: The location excellent, wonderful, superb.
My experience are wonderful, divine, exquisite, excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location if west-Berlin is the place you want to go. Staff and hotel nice, clean. We had a pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very Good Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely polite and helpful, especially the concierge. Rooms clean and spacious, great bath and shower. Beds and pillows very comfortable.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Excellent location for everything. Train from airport to Zoo station, very cheap, 40 min journey and only 5 mins walk to hotel.
Great stay at this lovely hotel which is ideally located for anything and everything to do and see. Train and underground stations both only a few minutes walk away. Lovely traditional bar/restaurant just around the corner on the main road. Hop on/off bus tour and boat trip well worth doing as there are so many sights to see. Very friendly and engaging concierge keen to talk (about Brexit!!). Bus tour tickets available to purchase - you can get on any yellow tour bus with Circle Line on the side,(exchange voucher at Bex kiosk on main road) and he even printed off the train timetable for our trip back to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kudamm! Enough said.
Great room. Great location. This hotel is 1/2 block from the Kudamm U-Bahn. About an 8 minute walk to the Zoo Station. You cannot beat the location. Room is well equipped. Rooms are quiet. Staff responds to any need. What more can you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pirkkala

Liian kallis aamupala. Liian pelkistetty sisustus.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Sijainti
Cons: Vastaanoton henkilökunnan tervehtimistä.
Location: Hyvä sijainti ja julkisten kulkuneuvojen pysäkit lähellä.
Vastaanoton henkilökunta tuijotti vain näyttöpäätteeseen tervehtimisen sijaan. Vesipullot tulivat huoneeseen vasta pyydettäessä. Sijainti tosi hyvä. Huoneitten sisäpihanäkymä ja 3. kerros tosi tylsä. Toivoimme huoneita (meitä oli 4 aikuista ja kaksi lasta) niin ylhäältä kuin mahdollista.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentrale Lage

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Zimmerservice - tägliche Reinigung besser planen. Schild für Türe anschaffen, damit ersichtlich ist, dass Zimmer gereinigt werden kann.
Leider war mein Zimmer an 2 Tagen nicht gemacht als ich nach einer Konferenz um 14 Uhr zurück kam. Es gibt auch kein Schild, welches angebracht werden könnte mit der Info, dass das Zimmer geputzt werden könnte. Am Tag der Abreise wurde das Nebenzimmer relativ früh (08:00 Uhr) gereinigt und nach dem 20.igsten Mal, dass die Türe sehr lautvoll zugeknallt wurde, gab ich das Zählen auf. Auch auf den Hinweis, dass die Türe bitte nicht zugeknallt werden sollte, hat das Personal nicht reagiert! Kurz: Bei der Wartung der Zimmer gibt es noch viel zu lernen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uitstekend hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Goed gelegen aan Kurfusterdam en het grote winkelgebied. Metro station dichtbij. Alle bezienswaardigheden makkelijk en snel te bereiken. Hotel is luxe, ontvangst prettig, professioneel. Op de dag van aankomst konden we s'morgens om half negen al naar onze kamer. Bedden en bedlinnen zeer comfortabel.nespresso apparaat op de kamer vrij te gebruiken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für einen Berlinbesuch

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Große saubere und moderne Zimmer; freundlicher Empfang; hilfsbereites Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: quiet rooms
Cons: the dated furnitures
Location: s and u bahn two blocks away. great shopping area nearby. fantastic area!
Convenient location, great comfort, quiet rooms and cleaniness. I didn't give it 5 stars because some furniture looked a little dated, it's probably time to change it, especially in a 5 stars hotel like the Sofitel. Other than that, fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Fantastic Location
Cons: seperate kettle and more pods for coffee machine
We stayed for 2 nights from 2 - 4th June 2016, Fantastic Location right in the heart of Kurfürstendamm, with an abundance of lovely restaurants and cafe's near by. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms were highly maintained with lovely modern decor and a pristine modern bathroom, air conditioning, and an Nespresso machine ( which could do with more pods and perhaps a separate kettle, but this was its only fault) We would return to this wonderful hotel.