Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön mit kleinen Mängeln

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Man ist in einer großen Berliner Altbauwohnung und hat ein komplettes Zimmer inkl. Bad. Das Zimmer ist sehr groß und hat ein sehr gutes Bett. Die Ausstattung ist von guter Qualität, das WLAN ist schnell. Das Personal ist freundlich. Alles wirkt sehr sauber und in gutem Zustand. Nicht so schön ist der etwas muffige Geruch, wenn man in die Wohnung eintritt und die nervig knarzenden Dielen im Zimmer. Man nervt sich selbst, wenn man geht. Für das Wasser wird eine Pumpe bemüht, diese stört insbesondere aus den Nachbarräumen beim Schlaf. Weiterhin schlechte Beleuchtung im Badezimmer am Spiegel. Insgesamt eine sehr gute Lage. Man ist in unter 5 Minuten bei der S-Bahn und kann zu Fuß zum KaDeWe gehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

- lovely old building with modern amenities

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I loved the character with high ceilings casement windows and balconies & great modern plumbing. 5 mins from kadewe and metro - I will definitely stay again. Heidi most helpful!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Chichester, West Sussex

Berlin Break

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
A short week-end break taking in sight-seeing and visit to the Opera house.
4 out of 5
by mats from Strängnäs sweden

Very good value for the money

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice guesthouse with serviceminded personnel and really nice rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place to stay, with character!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well situated guesthouse in a nice neighborhood. Good connections with the city's center and many areas of interest. Spatious, well decorated and spotless clean rooms with "character". The building is old, but well preserved. The owner is very helpful and kind. The only negative point is that in times when reception is off (not in a 24h basis)respecting other peoples rest depends on the guests' disposition; we were annoyed last night of our staying by neighboors making noise in and outside of their room and there was noone to refer to. But we regard this as an unlucky moment, as our staying in Stars Guesthouse Hotel has been fantastic. Would definetely return, thank you Olaf.
4 out of 5
by alejandro from Mexico

Mis experiencias

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien ubicado exelente trato del host muy limpio
4 out of 5
by Martin from Nykøbing Falster


Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Super hyggelig lille hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Zimmer

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
sehr schönes Zimmer. angenehme Umgebung
5 out of 5
by mats from Strengnes

cozy and luxurious in a bohemian way!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
nice guesthouse in a calm area but near KaDeWe. The personnel is always very nice. Rooms are old middle class (?) from the early 1900s so it is 5 metres to the roof :). Spacious! Excellent beds. I am a returning customer and I recommend this place to all my friends. usually business but been privately too. Teenage daughters loved the rooms :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Nice place to stay close to everything

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Close to a bakery where we had our breakfast with excellent croissants and smoked salmon sandwiches and a very tasty espresso.
Location: Have the breakfast at the bakery located on WelserstraBe and Lietzenburger Street
Well located, close to the Zoo 15 minutes walk. Staff helpful and friendly like all the Germans we asked for help.