Ratings based on 2,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff - lovely rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We asked to move room when we checked in as we needed 2 single beds as opposed to a double bed. The staff were really helpful and changed our room - they couldn't have been more friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanburg

Empfehlenswertes Hotel am Ku'damm

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Freundliches Hotelpersonal und ein gutes Frühstücksbüffet trösten über das etwas in die Jahre gekommene Interieur. Pool ist etwas zu klein trotzdem absolut empfehlenswerter Aufenthalt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good location, OK hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms condition, can use some renovation. rooms are pretty small.
Stayed for one night, It's nice that there are shops, restaurants and bars right outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear guest Dror Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review. We regret very much that we did not fullfill your expectations the fulliest. At the same time that are glad to hear that your appreciated the hotels location. We hope to welcome you very soon again. Best regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed at Steigenberger hotel for a week. Lovely hotel and friendly staff. The room was excellent and the location was ideal. Very comfortable bed! Nice to have a safe in the room for your valuables. We had a free travel card from the hotel for the duration of our stay which was great, saved us €100. Transport links are very good and great food options close by. I'd definitely be returning to the next time I stay in Berlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Experiencia muy buena.hotel muy bien situado. El desayuno muy bueno y variado y el personal del hotel muy agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schorndorf

Zentral gelegen, trotzdem sehr ruhig, idealer

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: W-lan schlecht und langsam
Location: Direkt am Ku'damm, sehr gute Verbindung zu Transportmöglichkeiten
Preis absolut in Ordnung, Standort ideal, Wellness soweit in Ordnung, verbesserungswürdig, W-lan schlecht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Nice hotell sentralt nok

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Gode senger og det var veldig fint til prisen vi fikk
Cons: At dem kan få sjokolade fondanten i resturanten/snacksbaren dem har og ikke bare selge den på room service
Location: Shopping rett rundt hjørnene :D
Flott hotell, som er sentralt nok, tok vel 3-5 min å gå til undergrunn og 5-10 min til togstasjon Mye shopping i området og mat finnes også. Gikk på en tysk og italiensk så ikke er så langt fra den ene siden på hotellet. Var helt ok mat der, italienske var nok litt mer eksotisk enn slik vi er vant med italiensk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuscht

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nähe zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten
Cons: Vieles
Wir dachten Steigenberger das muss etwas gutes sein,wir wurden eines besseren belehrt. Es ist ziemlich abgewohnt.Sauberkeit war ok.Gardiene im Zimmer schmutzig,da erwartet man von einem 5 Sterne Hotel was anderes.Frühstück fanden wir nicht berauschend.Wir haben Vergleichsmöglichkeiten und da war bis jetzt das Hotel sowie Frühstück am schlechtesten.Schade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

Très confortable et très bien situé

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Très bon hôtel, chambre très confortable et très propre, spa agréable même si la piscine était un peu petite et trop froide pour moi. Énorme buffet pour le petit déjeuner qui permet de tenir longtemps... Situation excellente à 3 min à pied de la station du jardin zoologique (lignes de métro U et S, et trains régionaux) tout en donnant sur une place calme où il n'y a pratiquement pas de circulation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Steigenberger-Hotel in Nähe des Kurfürstendamms xx

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Das Steigenberger-Ambiente, Ausserdem sehr aufmersames, freundliches Personal. Die Lage des Hotels ist einfach genial, nur kurzer Fussweg zum KuDamm x
Cons: Das Hotel kommt langsam in die Jahre. Man merkt dies z.B. An veralteter Klimaanlage in manchen Zimmern. Dies ist allerdings nur ein kleines Manko xxxx
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage in der Nähe des Kurfürstendamms, zu Fuss gut erreichbar. U-Bahnhof sowie Bushaltestellen sind ebenfalls in direkter Nähe vorhanden.
Es war eine Städte-Kurzreise. wir haben uns im Hotel sehr wohlgefühlt.