Ratings based on 2,655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Five day stay.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Close to lots.
Cons: Not much really.
Location: Berlin is made up of several 'little' cities. So close to shops, transport, restaurants, entertainment everything you would expect from a cosmopolitan
Good hotel, helpful staff and room very comfortable. The no cost travel-card the hotel gives you is great, you can use it to experience all parts of Berlin and it covers all modes of transport. Close to railway station and lots of eateries nearby. This is my second stay at this hotel and would recommend it as good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Berlin

Posted May 22, 2017
Convenient location !! Its near the shops....walking distance. Plus it has a Great breakfast!! I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very good quiet location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: quiet location and spacious room
Cons: Menu and prices for hotel Bistro could be displayed in lobby
The location is on a quiet leafy square, with an urban railway station about 5 mins walk so it was lovely to come back after a day walking on crowded noisy streets. There is lots of outdoor seating too. The room we had (A Superior) was spacious and modern and very clean and comfortable. We did not try the spa/sauna - too exhausted - but it looked relaxing. The breakfast is an expensive add-on so we only had it once (There was a glass of Champagne included) - plenty of small places to eat very near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ideal location in Berlin

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed here before. Outstanding staff and facilities. Will go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable. Great location.

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff is outstandingly friendly. Great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Service was generally functional rather than v welcoming or helpful. I had made staff aware in our booking that we were there for a special occasion- our 20th wedding anniversary- but no one acknowledged this or wished us well. Also my husband is coeliac and I had made the hotel aware yet there was no gluten free beer. However this may have been representative of Berlin more generally as provision of gluten free was v limited. The decor of the hotel is a bit tired and the spa disappointing. However the breakfast room was bright and inviting and the breakfast excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your review. I regret very much that we did not realise that you were staying for your wedding anniversary with us. I will certainly investigate on that and try to find out at which point this information was not transmitted to our front office manager or guest relation agent. Since your review is anonymous, I cannot make sure that I will locate this lack of information, but I will do my very best. As well, I am sorry that we were not able to offer a gluten free beer to your husband. I will discuss this with our F&B Manager and we will certainly be able to offer this very soon to our guests. For breakfast as well as in our à la carte restaurants we already offer a range of gluten free food. Therefore, I am very grateful to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the hotel. I do not want to miss the opportunity to apologize for the inconvinience caused and hope you will return to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin soon, nevertheless. In the meanwhile all the best to you! Warm regards Anja Kliese de Souza Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Impressive Hotel at an excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent location. So convenient for public transport. Very comfortable beds. Confusing terminology regarding double bed. We booked double bed and were given twin beds. Also the duvet was two single ones even in the double bed ( do you call it as large single bed?). Great pool and sauna. Exercise room has two treadmills, two cross trainers and two bikes, no resistance apparatus other than a few free weights. This room could be furnished better to utilise the space. Impressive breakfast spread and great service at the breakfast table. Sparkling wine for breakfast was a surprise. Overall excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Great location breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The visitor tax should be included in the price. The room air conditioning wasn't very good on the cool setting.
Location: the hotel is convenient for shopping on the Kudam, Berlin Zoo & places to eat. Public transport is nearby.
Situated in a quiet & very pleasant location which is only a 10 minute walk from Zoo railway station, 10 minutes from Wittenburg Platz U bahn & 5 minutes from Kurfurstendamm U bahn. Zones A, B & C travel card was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tartu

Steigenberger quality

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Rooms are big, nice, clean. Mattresses are average though. Location is superb, close to shopping and lots of great restaurants. Easy to reach w public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Mihkel Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and I hope you will be our guest very soon again. In the meanwhile, I wish you all the best. Kind regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tartu

Steigenberger quality

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Big clean rooms, mattresses just average. Location is great, near main shopping street and Kaufhaus des Westens. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Easy to reach with public transport. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Mihkel Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and I hope you will be our guest very soon again. In the meanwhile, I wish you all the best. Kind regards Gondra Wettley General Manager