Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff, big room, great breakfast, central

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nothing was too much trouble, easy to reach from train station on tram 91, quiet and central to parks, shops, restaurants. Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, thanks for the review of your stay at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our house. We are happy to pass on the compliment to our staff team and would be delighted to welcome you again as a guest in the Steigenberger Hotel you soon. Until then, we remain with kind regards from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam, Norman Mark – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester England

Lovely character hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was spotlessly clean, and very pleasant. The hotel has lovely individual feel to it and is the the prefect location close to everything in Potsdam
Cons: Bathroom may be a little dated, but this was not a problem for us
Location: Easy to get into Berlin on the train, lovely town and 5 mins from Park sans succi
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Steigenberger Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel and would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from Potsdam, Norman Mark – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel ideally located for Sansoucci park

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location is really great for sightseeing. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful
Cons: Bar staff slightly distant. Restaurant lacked atmosphere.
Location: The main attraction ic the Sansoucci park which has several palaces - the summer residence of the Prussian court. Old town is nice too.
Really enjoyed our stay. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. Thank you also for your comments. They will help us, to improve the service quality of our house. We hope that you will visit us again. With best wishes and kindly regards from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam, Norman Mark - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

In the heart of Potsdam

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The location. To the Sanssouci park just 2 min. walking, 50m to the Luisenplatz, the Brandenburger Tor and the shopping street.
Cons: Better light (lamps) in the room. More bodycream!
Location: Sanssoucipark and palace, city center and 'Holland village'.
A really nice hotel in the heart of Potsdam. Perfect for a five day stay in this beautiful city as everything is near: Sanssouci, city center, small Amsterdam, nice Restaurants, etc. the rooms are simple but comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Steigenberger Hotel Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear Ina, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel and would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam - Norman Mark, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Good location, many restaurant and cafe near by. New palace is near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Steigenberger Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, thanks for your review of our Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. We are happy to give your praise to our staff team and we would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam Norman Mark - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

August 2014

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, everything was functioning well, the room was cosy and clean, the staff was very helpful.
Location: The hotel is located rigth next to Sanssouci Park and in the very center of Potsdam next to a lot of restaurants and the main shopping street.
Great location nearby Sanssouci Park and in the very center of Potsdam next to a lot of restaurants and the main shopping street - Brandenburger strasse. The room was cosy and clean, everything was functioning well, the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015
Dear Ludmila, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. We are happy to give your praise to our staff team and we would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from Potsdam Your Host-Team from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cloce to the palaces and sites.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I think that the carpet needed to be cleaned both in the hallways and in the room.
Location: Sansoussi palaces, gardens and places to walk in the park
The staff was was very helpful and willing to assist us with our questions. We feel that Expedia should have put the price in euros rather than pounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015
Dear Jan, thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel. We are happy to give your praise to our staff team and we would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel. With best wishes and kindly regards from Potsdam Your Host-Team from the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Helpful staff. Near to tourist attractions. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, Florida

Never again

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The hotel is nice and well located. It would be enjoyable in the winter time but we went in the summer and this "SO CALLED" 4 1/2 star hotel didn't even have Air Conditioning. It was impossible to stay in the room past 8 A.M. and was unbearable to sleep in at night. The bed was also very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Hidden gem!

Posted Jul 15, 2009
a slightly out of the way location (potsdam is a 15-20 minute train ride away from the core of berlin), but well worth it! potsdam is an absolutely adorable place to visit and stay. the hotel was wonderful. would definitely stay again.