Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A mixed experience. The hotel is very comfortable and modern. However, the "room service" that I required for an early breakfast left me hungry and fuming when it failed to arrive after multiple calls and false assurances. Apart from that lapse, it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Team of Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Unfortunately you had issues with our room-service and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards The Team of Swissôtel Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

wonderful hotel....and will go back.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
breakfast was wonderful, so many choices and all fresh. good location, close to shopping and transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It's services from front desk and restaurant
Cons: Room services
Location: Large shopping center
Maverlous and splendid.English was alive and present
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Swissotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you verly much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our service and the central location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Axel Missner Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I like this hotel and I will recommend to my friends We spend a nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice except for brown faucet water

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely and the staff very friendly. It was clean and large with lots of storage space.
Cons: the water coming out of the faucet was brown. At first I thought my hands were just really dirty. After showering in it and brushing my teeth, I realized that there was something wrong. Since I was only there for one night, I asked if they would include breakfast as compensation and they declined.
Location: Great location, especially for shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, courtesy, modern, comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good location in Kundam, wonderfull staff, modern decoration and good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good reach to the IFA Berlin

Posted Sep 7, 2016
get used to this hotel for 10 years, still the Swissotel for my always business experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Derar Guest. Thank you for your loyality and your positive words. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon . Kind regards from your Swissotel Team . Kai Salzwedel , Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel. Fabulous rooms. Excellent location. A little cold and impersonal. Great breakfast though it does cost a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Lovely Hotel with Superb Staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were very pleased with the quality and location of the hotel for the price. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the bathtub enormous as hotel tubs go! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Cozy Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff... with a smile
Location: shop, eat, museums, sights, just a walking distance
Friendly staff, very familiar with the area and able to tell you excellent local restaurant. Clean rooms, overall experience is a memory! Definitely will stay at this hotel again.