Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo/Taipei


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: モダンな内装と、行き届いたメンテナンス。極めて快適でした。 朝食は品数も多く、おいしかったです。パン・チーズ・果物は種類が多く、毎朝食べに行っても飽きない工夫をしているように感じました。
Cons: エレベータが、「入口~ロビー」と「ロビー~客室」に分かれており、乗り換えが必要だったことはちょっと、、、とはいえ建物の構造上改善はできないでしょうが。
ベルリン動物園駅に近く、地下鉄も3駅利用可。テーゲル空港からはタクシーで20分程度、路線バスでもアクセス可。 ショッピングエリアが隣接しており、レストランも周辺には多い。 ホテルの従業員はフロント・ロビー・朝食会場・ハウスキーピングの人、いずれも明るく親切な人が多い印象。 部屋は極めて清潔。ドイツなら普通なのだそうだが、アメニティに歯ブラシ・リンスは無。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentr. Lage mit opt. Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage im Berliner Westen
Cons: Bar hat schon früh geschlossen. Für 'Absacker' ungeeignet
Location: zentral in der Nähe von der Gedächtniskirche - gegenüber vom ehem. Cafe Kranzler
War rein privater Aufenthalt - Besuch bei Freunden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Frühstück Lage Tablet im Zimmer
Cons: Einrichtung der Zimmer
Am besten hat uns das Frühstück gefallen, also der Frühstücksraum an sich, die Auswahl und das aufmerksame Personal. Die Lage des Hotels ist für eine Shopping-Tour sehr vorteilhaft. Positv fanden wir auch, dass ein Tablet im Zimmer zur freien Verfügung stand. Enttäuscht waren wir von dem abgenutzten und altmodischen Mobiliar des Zimmers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, courtesy, modern, comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good location in Kundam, wonderfull staff, modern decoration and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good reach to the IFA Berlin

Posted Sep 7, 2016
get used to this hotel for 10 years, still the Swissotel for my always business experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Derar Guest. Thank you for your loyality and your positive words. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon . Kind regards from your Swissotel Team . Kai Salzwedel , Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Swissotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Axel Missner, Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel. Fabulous rooms. Excellent location. A little cold and impersonal. Great breakfast though it does cost a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Lovely Hotel with Superb Staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were very pleased with the quality and location of the hotel for the price. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the bathtub enormous as hotel tubs go! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is perfect, and it's location is great for everything. The cleaning is also perfect, and the service of the staff is amazing!! Thank you all so much - you are the reason for my absolutely perfect holiday. PS. I normally never spend time on writing a review, but Swisshotel deserves it! We will definitely see you again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

공항 혹은 시내로 이동하기 편리한 위치, 쇼핑하기에 좋은 위치

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 위치,친절한 직원
Cons: 개선할점은 아니지만 조식은 기대할정도는 아닙니다. (평범)
Location: 근처는 쿠담거리라서 쇼핑,레스토랑 등 편리한 위치였습니다.
테겔 공항을 이용할 경우에는 매우 편리한 위치입니다. 호텔 자체도 좋고 쿠담거리에서 도보 1분거리이며 직원들도 친절했습니다.