Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Tolles und sehr freundliches Team. Hotel in Zenraler Lage!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Swissotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Guten Tag lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben mit herzlichen Grüßen vom Kudamm, Ihr Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Cozy Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff... with a smile
Location: shop, eat, museums, sights, just a walking distance
Friendly staff, very familiar with the area and able to tell you excellent local restaurant. Clean rooms, overall experience is a memory! Definitely will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great hotel. Location couldn't be any better - in the heart of Berlin, and very close to KaDeWe. Great security too; two elevators - first from ground floor to hotel lobby (no key card required) and second from lobby to room (requiring key card) was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review. We are glad to read that you noticed our security aspect as this is very essential for us in those days. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Nice stay at Ku'damm

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nice view from the room located at 7th floor. The Restaurant terrace is a place where it is suggested to have a dinner, if weather conditions allows
Cons: Price applied for breakfast is very high, but it seems this is the normal practice in all hotels in Berlin
Location: Close to two U-Bahn lines, multiple malls nearby, any kind of restaurant at a few steps, also bike rentals are very easy to find
Probably it can't be completely considered a top 5 stars hotel, however the overall quality of the hotel is excellent, furniture and facilities are of high standard, all staff members were very friendly and ready to provide information. Its location a few meters from U-Bahn 1 and 9 and the multitude of shops and restaurants nearby make this hotel a good choice for a stay in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Massimo, thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Berlin itself and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt fint hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Mycket bra dock - Lite jobbigt med hissarna, ibland långa väntetider - Dålig belysning i frikostrummet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Lage mitten in Berlin

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die komfortablen Zimmer mit schönem Blick auf den Kudamm.
Cons: Frühstück m.E. zu teuer, wir waren bei Starbucks nebenan.
Sehr zentrale Lage direkt am Kudamm, U-Bahn direkt nebenan. Freundliches Personal,sauberes und gut ausgestattetes Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre schöne Bewertung, über die wir uns sehr gefreut haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben bis dahin, mit herzlichen Grüßen vom Kudamm, Ihr Swissôtel Berlin Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel mit allem Komfort in zentraler Lage

Posted May 28, 2016
Das swissotel liegt super zentral am Kudamm. Die Zimmer sind groß und komfortabel eingerichtet und das Bad hatte Dusche und Badewanne. Zimmer zum Innenhof außerdem sehr ruhig. jederzeit gerne wieder :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Ombijt was op niveau
Cons: Een andere insteek kiezen
Voor 5 sterren, miste dit hotel de 5 sterren uitstraling. Dit wanneer je ariveert, de hotelkamer, de warmte, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel has fantastic location. Stuff are so helpful and kind. I recommend all coming Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Swissotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med sentral beliggenhet.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Hyggelig betjening, samt godt renhold.
Location: Fin beliggenhet med kort avstand til både shopping, offentlig kommunikasjon og severdigheter.
Ble møtt av hyggelig betjening i resepsjonen. Rommet var rent, noe som ble fulgt opp under hele oppholdet. Hotellet lå sentralt, med kort veg til både shopping, spisesteder, buss, og tbane. Prisene i baren var noe stive, 12 euro for en gin og tonic var dyrt. Ellers et hotell vi kan anbefale.