Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Berlin

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was a great location near the bus and the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. The room was a nice size, and the hotel coffee was fantastic, each morning before we headed out for our day to explore. I would recommend for first time visitors to Berlin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is extremely helpful and kind!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Safe and clean! Great location. Love the free coffee service in the rooms!! Windows open from top; so unique for a high rise hotel.
Cons: It was a good experience!
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in this district of Berlin
Great location with great charm. Walking distance to many charming restaurants and all types of shopping. Hotel staff gave us great information and how to see Berlin in a just a few days. We were barely in the hotel as Berlin is so huge and beautiful!!! Loved the Monkey Bar for amazing drinks and views of Berlin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A mixed experience. The hotel is very comfortable and modern. However, the "room service" that I required for an early breakfast left me hungry and fuming when it failed to arrive after multiple calls and false assurances. Apart from that lapse, it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Team of Swissôtel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Unfortunately you had issues with our room-service and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards The Team of Swissôtel Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

wonderful hotel....and will go back.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
breakfast was wonderful, so many choices and all fresh. good location, close to shopping and transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent place

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Better than expectef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It's services from front desk and restaurant
Cons: Room services
Location: Large shopping center
Maverlous and splendid.English was alive and present
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Swissotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you verly much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our service and the central location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Axel Missner Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was great service outstanding room had everything we needed location perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I like this hotel and I will recommend to my friends We spend a nice stay