Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Everything Excellent!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the room, the location, staff, room serves and the restaurant.
Cons: Thank you
Location: Mall and Sony, The IMAX cinema and many more activities nearby the location is fantastic
Everything Excellent!, Room location staff, room serves and the restaurant. It was awesome holiday Thank you The Mandala Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Right In front of Somy Centrr

Posted Aug 4, 2016
ロケーションはSony center の目の前、Porsdam Plaz駅にもとほ3分と抜群。キッチンまで付いてて、新しくて綺麗。この価格でこのレベルは意外でした。お勧めです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

best amenities, staff and location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location, staff's attitude, spacious room.
Cons: No. Stay with the same quality forever
Location: the hotel is within minutes walking and driving to all Berlin's special attractions, entertainment options, and shopping.
Since that visit was not the first one, we had the same overwhelming experience with the hotel, beginning with the check in process and through the efficient staff, room's amenities and finally the great location. Very much recommended. We will certainly return in the future visits to Berlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious, modern and extremely comfortable!! Excellent hotel!
Location: The location is convenient to the historical sites of East Berlin and the train/subway station; however, the location is a bit sterile.
Excellent hotel. Highly recommend the Fat Tire Bike tours: 3rd Reich and the Cold War tours!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll return

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We came for 5 days and ended up staying for 14. Berlin is a very exciting city with lots to do. This hotel is perfect for an extended stay. We stayed at an executive suite and it was perfect. As a hotel guest you have access to washers and dryers I want to recognize Diana at the front desk who made our stay extra special. She helped us with all our requests and went beyond her duties to accommodate us. Thank you! I would recommend this hotel to our friends and would stay here again on our return to Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and attentive staff.
Cons: First day, only one bath towel provided for two of us.
Location: Piece of Berlin Wall/Terror building, Sony Centre, Potsdam Mall, Jewish Memoral
Attentive staff made us feel welcome and took the time to provide information on Berlin attractions. Close to excellent restaurants and attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The room and location
Cons: Reception was a little crowded
An excellent hotel in a good location with excellent communications. Central Berlin. Very helpful staff and a spcacious and very comfortable room. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location in Berlin

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very large and comfortable room. The staff is very pleasant and welcoming. Great location 200 bus is just across the street). Breakfast is expensive but there are other options in the area Great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Mehr erwartet

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Für mich das größte Ärgernis: der Wellness Bereich ist nur gegen Aufpreis zugänglich. € 12.- pro Person. Wir hatten extra mit Pool gebucht um nach Stadtgängen zu entspannen - genau das kostet für zwei 24 €, auch wenn man nur 5 Minuten in den Pool springen will. Einen Hinweis darauf habe ich hier bei Expedia auch nachträglich nicht gefunden. Das ist für uns ein Minus. Darüber hinaus ist das Haus neu und läuft nicht ganz rund. An der Rezeptiom ist immer Stau, die Angestellten sind gestresst. Ins W-lan muss man sich bei jeder Benützung neu anmelden, also x-täglich. Das Problem war dem Personal bekannt, leider aber unlösbar. Da der Fön im Zimmer dauernd Aussetzer hatte, telefonierte meine Frau nach einem Ersatzgerät. Das kam auch nach 10 min, war aber leider vollständig defekt. Und beim auschecken musste ich noch schriftlich bestätigen, dass ein in der Minibar fehlender Schokoriegel nicht von uns konsumiert worden war. Wir werden dort nicht mehr hinfahren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

All is good, reception staff needs improvement.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The location is great, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Room live up to standard. However, the reception area is small and some staff need retraining.