Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located, lacks character.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Laundry facilities.
Location: Close to shops and cafes. Able to walk to key sights.
our stay was ok but better management and attention to detail could help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Such a lovely place to stay

Posted May 11, 2017
This aparthotel was excellent. The room was huge with a lovely addition of a compact kitchen and balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse services! wondering how/why they got 4 stars

Posted May 10, 2017
Worse services! wondering how/why they got 4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey.

Comfortable accommodation in central location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Good sized suite with sufficient utensils for breakfast. Excellent supermarket within 200yds for food etc. Friendly, helpful staff and spotlessly clean rooms. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, ca

Close to checkpoint Charlie

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The bedding and cleanliness
Cons: Visibility from street
Located within walking distance of so many of the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, extreme spacious room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Walkable distance to most of central attractions. Modern and spacious room. The only complaint is the unstable hot water in the shower. Anyway, superb value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Met or exceeded all expectations.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Many prime areas of interest within a maximum 20 minutes walking distance. U Bahn right outside the door. Good shopping nearby including groceries.
Not knowing much about the geography of Berlin from a tourist's point of view, I considered a number of alternatives on line. We wanted reasonably central location, ability to have some meals in unit, 3+ to 4 star quality, more German in design than American/International chain style. We found all these and more at the Mandala Suites. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Great location and fantastic very large apartment

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Daily cleaning service was excellent. The apartment is so spacious and bathroom is very modern. Excellent hot water. Very secure. Perfect location. We walked everywhere and subway station was right outside when needed. Grocery across the street and countless coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central hotel with all the trimmings

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Basically it was hard to fault anything, the staff were very helpful and made the stay very enjoyable.
Cons: I found the room layout to be a bit confusing, there appeared to be the same amount of storage space as there was living space.
Location: The hotel is just a few minutes walk to Check Point Charlie, the wall museum, and other major sites. Museum island is about a 15 minute walk.
Everything from the check in to ordering a taxi for a 4.30am airport run went incredibly smoothly. The staff were so friendly and always made sure your requests were attended to efficiently and effectively. I could not believe how central the hotel is to all the major sites, everything is basically walking distance and if you need to take the underground then there is one less than a minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are incredibly spacious, quiet and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, thank you very much for your kind words about THE MANDALA SUITES. It fulfills us with joy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the central location of the hotel. Especially your praise of our staff delights us as we put high value on our service. We are also glad that you liked our spacious suite, although you found the layout a bit confusing. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Berlin

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived around 12.30pm. Long flight from Kuala Lumpur. Reception lady emphatised to see how tired we were and managed to speed up our room to be ready at 1.30pm instead of 3pm. The management suite was big, complete with separate bathroom and toilet, coat room/store room to store our big luggage, a good size kitchen with stove microwave and fridge. Comfy bed and a perfect sized living room. Quiet. However my bf doesn't like the carpet. Not a big deal though. Room was nicely warm for the cold weather. Great location, lots of eateries bars and shops around. Good and prompt cleaning service. Close to a Starbucks and a bio supermarket which was a big plus! Will def come back again.