Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Classic with modern amenities!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is an exceptional 5 star plus property. I have no complaints and only praise. Staff was incredible. Terry is unreal. He met me at my cab and followed me into the hotel despite me not needing him to take my bags. He remembered my name every time I left the hotel and made me feel like a friend. Even asked me a few questions about the Toronto Raptors. I looked for him when I was leaving to give him a decent tip but he was not working that day. I will double it next year when I stay at this beautiful Hotel for the same conference. Thank you all for a great stay!!!!! PS much much nicer than the Hilton which hosted our conference!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great!! Was a good experience and central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Excellent location very beautiful old hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything could not find fault
Location: Lots of historical venues close by
Staff excellent I providing knowledge of area and gave us a gift for our 40th wedding anniversary at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The luxurious aspects. The room was immaculate and the staff impeccable form the doorman to the receptionist.
Cons: None
Location: There ere plenty of places to walk to. It was near the Reistag Building, the Holocaust Memorial, and Brandenburg Tor.
Staying at a Ritz Carlton was a bucket list thing and I do not regret it. This would be an especially great place for business travelers or people who have a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with good ammenities

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the rooms
Cons: More special treament for the guests.
Location: There were pleasant restaurants and shopping in the vicinity.
Since I stayed during the Berlinale, the hotel was overcrowded and in many cases not up to the task of dealing with the crowds of people. What is disconcerting is that hotel guests do not get special treatment on the ground floor in the bar where everyone from the festival congregates. Most of these people do not stay in the hotel, but go there to have their meetings. They take up space and no one can get a table. That forces you to spend the day in the hotel restaurant. On the Saturday night there was a German film party with music so loud that no one on any of the floors above could sleep. Many, including myself, complained and the only reply was to switch rooms in the middle of the night. The following day we all got cookies with the word SORRY on the cookie. It was just awful and went on until 2 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Fantastic hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
From the doorman's first greeting through to checkout, the hotel was fantastic, and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The Ritz-Carlton in Berlin has spoilt us for other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Technical issues with the keys

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in many ways, even if it feels a bit dated. their door key system is a disgrace with recurring problems not allowing you to visit the club lounge (that we paid 90/day for).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very good !!! Service and great hospitality, excellent location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Not quite the top

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Perfect location, walking or u-Bahn.
Lovely big room, bathroom spacious. Staff pleasant and most of them "smiley". Light bulb in bathroom not changed in 3 days, only one shower gel supplied in same time, main area in hotel had hardly any flowers to suggest the season, so looking a little sterile. Breakfast, although good choice, suffers from staff who after serving you the first coffee loose interest. Pretty good, but I would like it to better.