Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted May 15, 2017
Definitely the hotel is the first pick when I re-visit Berlin again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was very good, convinetly located near the historic sites of Berlin with great access to public transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and with two daily housekeeping services we always had what we needed. The breakfast buffet was great. Free drinking water in the room was also a plus. The room size was okay but it would have been nice to have a sofa instead of a chair in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great hotel and location

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel is what you expect from a RC property. Staff was exceptional and location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Within walking distance to sites.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great staff. Made you feel welcome Hotel in excellent condition Bars and restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The shower but that's my complaint about all European hotels so it really doesn't matter. :-)
Location: Centrally located. Close to everything. Good shopping and restaurants.
Having stayed in luxury hotels around the globe, I can easily say that the Ritz-Carlton Berlin is among the best. Warm staff that pays attention to detail and a spotless facility. This is what all hotels aspire to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Classic with modern amenities!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is an exceptional 5 star plus property. I have no complaints and only praise. Staff was incredible. Terry is unreal. He met me at my cab and followed me into the hotel despite me not needing him to take my bags. He remembered my name every time I left the hotel and made me feel like a friend. Even asked me a few questions about the Toronto Raptors. I looked for him when I was leaving to give him a decent tip but he was not working that day. I will double it next year when I stay at this beautiful Hotel for the same conference. Thank you all for a great stay!!!!! PS much much nicer than the Hilton which hosted our conference!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great!! Was a good experience and central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Excellent location very beautiful old hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything could not find fault
Location: Lots of historical venues close by
Staff excellent I providing knowledge of area and gave us a gift for our 40th wedding anniversary at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The luxurious aspects. The room was immaculate and the staff impeccable form the doorman to the receptionist.
Cons: None
Location: There ere plenty of places to walk to. It was near the Reistag Building, the Holocaust Memorial, and Brandenburg Tor.
Staying at a Ritz Carlton was a bucket list thing and I do not regret it. This would be an especially great place for business travelers or people who have a special occasion.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Great hotel, perfect location to visit Berlin

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible service and amenities. Central location to visit all that Berlin has to offer.