Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Fantastic hotel, central location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Located in Potsdamer Platz which is just a short walk from many Berlin attractions like the Rechstag, Brandenburg Tor, Holocaust Memorial, etc. Very good access to public transport, taxis, shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Excellent hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Aug 29, 2016
An excellent hotel. Right in the heart of Berlin. All major attractions within walking distance. Staff very helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel da sogno

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Veramente il lusso del lusso! Dalla camera (ampia, luminosa, piena di accorgimenti che facilitano il soggiorno, bagno in marmo con due lavandini, docc
Cons: nessuno!
Veramente il lusso del lusso! Dalla camera (ampia, luminosa, piena di accorgimenti che facilitano il soggiorno, bagno in marmo con due lavandini, doccia e vasca, letto comodissimo, molteplici accessori), alla pulizia (ogni giorno pulizia in camera eccellente!), al personale (sempre, sempre cortese e molto agevolante), alla posizione (centralissima). Non avrei potuto davvero sperare di meglio! Hotel da sogno!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location in central Berlin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast included, typical Ritz Carlton service and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location within walking distance of Brandenburg Gate, Unter den Linden, Tiergarten, Reichstag.
Very enjoyable experience. Check in seamless, room lovely, concierge and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Toll toll toll

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Es hat alles gestimmt, von der Begrüßung über zur Problemlösung des Lichtes, über das Badezimmer, die tollen Betten, das Frühstück, das sehr freundliche Personal bis hin zum Wellnessbereich. Toll! Wir kommen wieder. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Service, amenities, location - all excellent!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel of which there is nothing negative I can say. It is within walking distance of the Central Station, and sits right on top of another station. The service is good, they are trying to help with all details and can be effective. One thing, and this may be a local architectural issue - the toilet in one room was actually within the shower area. There was plenty of space within the two, but this was just weird. Other than that 1 thing (which is no big deal if you just take a different room), this is the hotel for Berlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Superb Hotel in Postdammer Platz 5* out of 5*!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff are extremely smart and helpful. Room spotlessly clean, has a professional no- nonsense air. Nice and quiet, good location.
Cons: All good.
Location: 10 mins walk to Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. 15-20mins to main Rail station. 20mins to Friedrichstrasse. 30- 35 mins to Museum Island.
The staff at the Ritz Carlton Postdammer Platz are super smart and helpful. I asked about late- check out and they gave me till 3pm free of charge- perfectly timed for my 18:20 easy jet flight back to London. The lady at reception who checked me in was very helpful and gave me a fantastic room up on the 9th floor, nice and quiet with a view across the road to the Sony Centre (they have a Starbucks in there). The rooms are spotless, bed extremely soft and comfortable, as well as spacious marble bathroom , and even a bath butler! Air conditioning keeps temperature nice and cool for a comfortable nights sleep. The hotel is straight down the road from Brandenburg Gate (10min walk), as well as Riechstag (Parliament), DBH main Rail station which goes to Schoenfeld Airport (€3,30 ABC ticket, 30 mins journey). From Brandenburg Gate you can easily walk to Friedrichstrasse main shopping centre and at the very end of the road you come to Museum Island for Neus Museum and all the other big art galleries. I would highly recommend this hotel for tourists, families and business travellers alike. Just try and avoid Mondays as most things are closed (Neues and Pergammon Galleries are open). Overall I would give this hotel 5 out of 5- superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft schönes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Aug 15, 2016
traumhaft schönes Hotel on bester Lage.... Wir kommen gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing base for a city break

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff at The Ritz Carlton. The reception staff are efficient and welcoming, we were made to feel so at home at breakfast, the room was the epitome of comfort and the addition of the small pool and hot tub in the wellness centre helped ease our tired bones after sightseeing. Worth every penny, will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great Hotel Staff Excellent very helpful. Will stay there again