Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Loved the hotel really quirky and unique, very helpful staff and bang in the middle of a really cool area with lots of shops and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: I thought breakfast wasn't the greatest value for money. For £18 a person I would have liked to see some more cooked items
Came to the Weinmeister with my girlfriend and had an awesome time. The staff were really friendly and we enjoyed the hotel's stand-off approach - leaving you to your own devices, but there 24/7 if you ever needed anything. The room was exactly what we had anticipated, a great space, massive comfy bed and lovely shower, bath and bathroom. If we didn't have so much to do everyday the room and lobby of the hotel were so nice that we would have loved to chill there a bit more. The hotel is also in a great area with loads of shops all 5/10 minute walks away such as; Adidas, Converse, Acne, Urban Outfitters, Superdry and many many more. Also a 10 minute walk from the hotel is Alexanderplatz and museum island, both of which you could spend hours enjoying. even closer is the U-bahn stop which makes getting around the city dead simple. The only qualm I did have was that I thought breakfast wasn't the greatest value for money. £18 a head and they do put on a great all you can eat spread of meats, cheeses, fruit and cereal. However, the only thing which is cooked are the eggs which you can ask for on request. Lovely food, but personally for the money I would have expected a little more cooked items etc. All in all a great place though and we would both love to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great hotel, location is amazing and stuff are very helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying a little too hard

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
couldn't get too excited by this hotel. It is trying a bit too hard to be cool without sorting some of the basics. Horrible cheap chopped foam pillow for example, as well as unhelpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for business stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, creativity and convenience

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I definitely recommend this hotel! We had a great stay at the Weinmeister. Concierges were super and the art was fantastic! At one point the water ran a little brown, not sure what that was about. But the staff friendliness, general newness and cleanliness of the room and the location all more than made up for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian, uncomfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
What can be said of The Weinmeister is that it is trying too hard. It is a missed opportunity of a hotel. The decor and furnishings are downright utilitarian, verging on the absurd. Starting with the lobby, where oversized giant chairs make the place feel and look busy, crowded, and dark. The seats are very uncomfortable, and you need to be on your toes not to fall off them. The table where I ate breakfast from, on the other hand, felt more like a coffee table, at knees-height. You can't sit on these chairs for more than 15 min, and also due to the lack of light, I decided to take my work to my room. No desk or workspace there at all. There was this sofa with wheels underneath which allowed me to pull it towards the dressing table. Of course, I had to lean over to work, as my legs were pressed against the table. The sofa, if you can call it that, was terribly uncomfortable. It was a box with cushions on top. There was no position where I could sit and type without feeling like I was being punished for something (£100/night prison hotel perhaps?). You'd think that by giving up the wardrobe (make a note of that) you'd have ample space, but no, the sofa occupies most of the walkable space in the room. It's a crowded space, and the open-shower and separate bathroom setup makes very difficult to navigate. It pains me that someone got paid to design this place. And, I think more importantly, why is everything covered in felt? When did felt become a thing? Tasteless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool modern hotel in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very well located close to all amenities with U-Bahn station 1 minute walk. Hotel is very modern and whilst the rooms are quite small and minimal they are comfortable and ideal for a short break, although quite dusty. Staff all very friendly and speak very good English. Breakfast very tasty and good selection although rather expensive at 18 Euro/person. Overall though, really enjoyed our visit and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay in Berlin

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved everything about the Weinmeister from its hip design to its central location to its friendly staff to its comfortable bed. Only regret is we didn't have time to sample the spa. Will definitely stay there next time we are in Berlin.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Would stay again!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and great service!