Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice clean and reasonably sized rooms with good facilities. The hotel staff were very friendly and the facilities were great. A really good location for my trip so was very happy with the hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, tight room space.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: good location
The room was not very conveniently designed. Hotel locations is good.
3 out of 5
by Juliette

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping was almost non-existent. Expected more for this property. Location is so good it was still hard to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Loved the hotel really quirky and unique, very helpful staff and bang in the middle of a really cool area with lots of shops and bars.
3 out of 5
by Idan

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room are not clean. Some of them have a bad smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
room lacked some amenities, such as kettle, fridge etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: I thought breakfast wasn't the greatest value for money. For £18 a person I would have liked to see some more cooked items
Came to the Weinmeister with my girlfriend and had an awesome time. The staff were really friendly and we enjoyed the hotel's stand-off approach - leaving you to your own devices, but there 24/7 if you ever needed anything. The room was exactly what we had anticipated, a great space, massive comfy bed and lovely shower, bath and bathroom. If we didn't have so much to do everyday the room and lobby of the hotel were so nice that we would have loved to chill there a bit more. The hotel is also in a great area with loads of shops all 5/10 minute walks away such as; Adidas, Converse, Acne, Urban Outfitters, Superdry and many many more. Also a 10 minute walk from the hotel is Alexanderplatz and museum island, both of which you could spend hours enjoying. even closer is the U-bahn stop which makes getting around the city dead simple. The only qualm I did have was that I thought breakfast wasn't the greatest value for money. £18 a head and they do put on a great all you can eat spread of meats, cheeses, fruit and cereal. However, the only thing which is cooked are the eggs which you can ask for on request. Lovely food, but personally for the money I would have expected a little more cooked items etc. All in all a great place though and we would both love to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great hotel, location is amazing and stuff are very helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying a little too hard

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
couldn't get too excited by this hotel. It is trying a bit too hard to be cool without sorting some of the basics. Horrible cheap chopped foam pillow for example, as well as unhelpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for business stay