Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location and comfortable bed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is a superbly located and smart hotel. Very close to shops and restaurants as well as major sights. There is a u bahn stop right outside for trips further afield.The spa was great for relaxing after being out in the cold. The temperature controls in the room were weird. It was impossible to make tea in the room and the lack of wifi in the room are all surprising downsides in a hotel of this standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in attractive area, close to sites

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing - we had nothing negative to say.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of many tourist sites as well as within an area of great shopping and restaurants.
Fantastic experience. On arrival at the airport, the airline had lost our luggage, which meant a late arrival at the hotel, however, the hotel staff were accommodating and exceptional - they even followed up our lost luggage for us. We ate in the hotel's own restaurant and had an excellent meal; the room was extremely clean and tidy and all the staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, central for main aspects of Berlin

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Classy hotel, smart, efficient, welcoming & comfortable. Our 5th floor room was some distance from the main lobby, we did feel we were perhaps in the 'cheap end' despite the full advertised tariff paid (and months in advance!). There was a coffee pod machine but invariably it was next to useless so we asked for a kettle which was kindly provided. We also asked for fresh milk and a very small jug did arrive 2 days later - niggling! We met friends in the lobby, 8 'regular' coffees over 44 Euros, ..... unnecessarily expensive - slightly off-putting! Other minor stuff, but we don't normally moan as we're British, but you get these 'invitations to offer your opinion' nowadays - I'm sure it was as good as anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by WestinGrandBerlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we wish you and your family a Happy New Year. We thank you for staying with us and letting us know your impressions. The position of the room has nothing to do with its category. We really regret the inconveniences with the coffee machine and the late delivered room service and hope you will accept our apology. Should you be in town again, we hope to get a second chance. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to Brandenburg Gate shops.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff very accommodating. Booked a king and a twin through Expedia. On arrival 2 Kings were only available Expedia had not informed them of our requirements. But the staff couldn't be more helpful offering spectacular room for first night and changing to twin room for rest of stay with views of the city. Children were very happy. The staff are great, could not do enough from calling cabs to offering advice on attractions. Fantastuc selection at breakfast and meals throughout the day. Could not fault any aspect of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by WestinGrandBerlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your Berlin stay and we thank you too for your kind review. Our first aim is a satisfied guest and for achieve this aim we do our utmost every day. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and we hope you will return one day. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location mitte Berlin

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great room, really handy features, little details that make the stay all that more convenient. Only niggle was the paid wi-fi system being flaky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexley, Kent

Centrally located near the landmarks

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Wifi
Location: It's very near the Brandenburg Gate and other tourist sights. 5 minutes walk from Friedrichstrasse station
Visited Berlin for the Christmas markets and stayed at the Westin. Hotel is very well located in Mite near the Gendarmenmarkt (€1 entry after 2pm) and the major sights. The facilities at the hotel are good except for the fact that free wifi is only available in the reception area and is patchy. Quite unbelievable in an upmarket hotel in this day and age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by WestinGrandBerlin, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, First of all we wish you a Happy New Year!!! Thank you for your stay with us and letting us know your impressions. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay; all the more we regret your discontent with our Wifi offer. We are work on to optimize it very soon. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort,
Great location right on the main shopping street and also great for a lovely Christmas market. Beautiful reception and staircase. Warm, comrfortable rooms. Food and drink very pricey but service excellent. Spa is a bit lacking compared to more modern hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by andrea.weiner@westin-berlin.com, Hotel Management
Dear Dave,Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We all here do our utmost day by day and we are glad indeed to getting back a nice review like yours as nice earn. It such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great city location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Fantastic lobby, good room, excellent staff, recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by andrea.weiner@westin-berlin.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon! The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Excellent in the heart of Berlin

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Perfect location, historic centre of Berlin, great transport options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Comfortable welcoming Hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, food. Pool, sauna & evening piano music a real bonus
Cons: Food and drink quite pricey. Recommend breakfasting nearby - lots of options
Location: All the attractions of the old centre of Berlin are within walking distance. Especially recommend Brandenburg gate, Reichstag, Gendarmenmarkt, Museums
Modern, well appointed hotel, clean and tidy. Welcoming staff with good language skills. Easy to find, location could not be better, short walk both To Unter Den Linden and to the Gendarmenmarkt. Would definitely go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by WestinGrandBerlin, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, our first aim is your pleasant stay and we are more than delighted that we were successful. Thank you so much for being with us and giving us this kind review. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.