Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of england

4 day city break

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything! There is nothing not to like!
Cons: Nothing - it is perfect!
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the train station, and bus stops are a 5 minute walk which take you to any of the berlins main attractions.
My partner and I took a 4 day city break in berlin, and stayed at the Werstin Grand hotel which we had booked a few weeks prior online. The hotel is fantastic to look at, and true to the online pictures. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was amazing, very spacious, and immaculately clean. The buffet breakfast choice was enormous and of very high quality. We would definatley recommend this hotel, and we would certainly stay there again. The hotel is also only a 10 minute walk from the train station, and very central for all transport in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very comfortable well located hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location & comfort
Cons: Drinks a bit more expensive than I would have expected however street side bar/cafe was very comfortable.
Location: Within easy walking distance for many if the main attractions of the city.
Very pleased with th our choice of hotel for our stay in Berlin. The Westin Grand is very comfortable and well located for walking to many of the main attractions in the city. Stunning staircase immediately attracts the traveller and staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here if I returned to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We like the hotel. Very good location next to everything. The staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stayed for 3 night. Customer service was excellent, all staff polite & pleasant- we didn't pass one staff member at any time who didn't acknowledge us and say hello! They sent chocolate & a card to the room as we were away for a birthday stay- lovely touch! Beds/bedding very very comfortable, loved having the coffee machine in the room & decent tv channels. Only downside was bathroom ventilation which filled with steam quickly & air con in bedroom, could get a bit humid in the warm weather. Loved the pool in the evening to cool off after the sunny weather so didn't mind that it was on the cooler side- felt refreshed and rested after it. Would def stay again. Overall fab stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield uk

Great place to stay in Berlin

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a great stay in this hotel and the staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a great spot to visit all the major tourist attractions, would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel in a central location. Rooms are really spacious and the beds are so comfortable. Staff are really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Comfort in an Excellent Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quietness & comfort of rooms; location
Cons: Unfortunately wi-fi was not free which is very unusual nowadays, especially in such a lovely hotel
Location: Central for museum island, Brandenburg Gate, Tiergarten and Alexanderplatz; close to main road for tourist buses and lovely shops outside door
The hotel is in a great location, central to Brandenburg Gate, Tiergarten, Babelplatz, museum island & Alexanderplatz It is in very easy walking distance from TXL Brandenburg Gate bus stops from/to Tegel Airport. The bedrooms are exceedingly comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent with so much choice and attentive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Superb hotel in a great central location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, size, style, clean and comfy with great staff
Cons: Better value breakfast € 32 too much
Location: Perfect location everything in Berlin nearby. Smart part of town great shops and cafes. Easy access to everything in Berlin. U barn & main rail stn.
Very smart and spacious hotel in the heart of Berlin in the old east side. The hotel is in such a good location for seeing the main sites of Berlin plus restaurants and cafes. Very smart and clean hotel with loads of space. The central hall and lobby is very impressive and a great place to chill out and have food or drinks. Our room was very comfortable with nice big bed and no noise from outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool looked impressive but I didn't get time to try it out. We didn't have breakfast because it was an eye watering €32 each! and with so many cafes outside we found eating out much cheaper and better fun. The VW Group cafe across the road is cheap and excellent for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, excellent service, excellent swimming pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible except for location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, but terrible service, bathroom facilities not working, rude staff, overpriced, especially breakfasts. Not recommended! One star except for location.