Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanien

das Hotel liegt sehr zentral zum Flughafen

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: die Zentralität zum Flughafen und zum Zentrum. der Service rundum
Cons: Für mich war es nur eine Übernachtung, deshalb alles sehr gut
Location: In der Nähe vom Flughafen
Die Mitarbeiter von der Rezeption waren auch bei sehr später Ankunft sehr hilfsbereit. Im Hotel konnte man weltweit kostenlos telefonieren.Das Frühstück war für mich sehr umfangreich. Im Zimmer gab es bei der Ankunft eine große Flasche Mineralwasser kostenlos. Die Verkehrsanbindung zum Zentrum ist optimal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Mobiliar in den Zimmern
Location: Etwas außerhalb, aber der HBF war gut mit dem Bus 120 zu erreichen.
Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Leider war das gesamte Mobiliar im Zimmer schon sehr abgenutzt. Sei es der Schreibtisch, der Sessel oder, dass im Badezimmer die Fliesen kaputt waren und teilweise fehlten. Trotzdem war alles sauber, so wie die Betten, die auch sehr gemütlich waren, wenn auch der Teppichboden wirklich zu wünschen übrig ließ. Die Ausstattung war auch echt mager, aber dafür das Frühstück umso besser. Es gab Käse-, Vollkorn-, Körner und normale Brötchen, sowie Croissants und alles mögliche an Wurst, Käse und Aufstrich. Nicht zu vergessen Apfel- und Orangensaft und natürlich Kaffee und Tee. Alles in allem ein guter und angenehmer Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gelsenkirchen

Sehr einfaches Hotel mit freundlichen Personal

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Cons: Nichts
Location: Man muss generell mit dem Bus oder U- Bahn fahren
Neuerbautes einfaches Hotel, Zimmer waren sauber, Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit, Tiefgarage 12,- € ist auch OK, Frühstück 4 Sterne Standart, empfehlenswert wenn man keine großen Ansprüche hat, Bushaltestelle vor dem Haus, U-Bahn 15 Min. zu Fuß war auch OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for Tegel airport

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: Great location for Tegel airport. Go out the door, turn left and walk down the street a couple blocks to the German restaurant for an excellent meal!
We stayed here for one night before a flight out of Tegel. The location is convenient to the airport. The hotel was comfortable, clean and in a relatively quiet location (except for the planes flying overhead). We walked down the street to an amazing little German/Polish restaurant and had a wonderful dinner, then walked back to the hotel. Parking is located under the hotel. Breakfast was great! Would definitely recommend this hotel for convenience to the airport but didn't do anything actually in Berlin on this trip so I don't know the proximity or convenience to tourist attractions. For the price thought, it is a comfortable option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A good place to stay in Berlin

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Just about everything except the evening restaurant menu. Plan to eat elsewhere.
Cons: The evening restaurant menu.
Location: If there is a negative it is that the hotel is in a residential area and as such there is little in the area in the way of shopping or resaurants
I can't recommend this hotel enthusiastically enough. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plump feather beds. The the staff is friendly and helpful. Also the front desk crew all speak English which is help for for non-German speakers. I have also have to mention that the complimentary breakfast buffet is literally the best I have ever had while traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annaberg-Buchholz Erzgebirge

Übernachtung vor Urlaubsreise

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: Sehr zu empfehlen, da ganz in der Nähe U-Bahn um ins ins Zentrum zu gelangen und der Flughafen Tegel. Aus diesem Grund ausgewählt und sehr zufrieden.
Durch diese Übernachtung konnten wir unsere Flugreise sehr entspannt antreten. Erst netter Abend am Alex und dann gut geschlafen. Nach gutem Frühstück zum Flug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to buses, trains and underground.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: All good.
Staff were helpful. Room was clean and well serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in etwas abseitiger Lage

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes-Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, funktionales Zimmer, freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, 100 m bis Bushaltestelle, empfehlenswert, wenn einem eine etwas längere Anreise von/bis Mitte nichts ausmacht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Komfortables Hotel in Berlin

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Telefonieren ist weltweit kostenlos.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Berlin-Tegel. Im Umfeld befinden sich mehrere Restaurants und Haltestellen.
Ich habe eine Nacht in dem Hotel verbracht. Zimmer, Ausstattung und Frühstück waren sehr gut. Im Umfeld des Hotels war schnell ein freier Parkplatz zu finden. WLAN und Telefon sind kostenlos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Great stay! Comfy, spacious, and a kitchen!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly. Was able to accommodate me in every way. Rooms were spacious, came with a surprise kitchen, and the bathroom was one of the best I've seen in europe. Though it didn't come with any shampoo's or lotion, it was made up in service and free breakfast. I booked 1 night short by accident and was able to call up the hotel and extend the extra night. They have been working with me via email, phone call, and in person. Top quality hotel indeed. I recommend it for everyone.