Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loch Lomond Scotland

Classy elegant hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautiful with attention to detail especially in the en-suite.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to the train station Zoologischer Garten. Great shops Ka De We. Lots of lovely cafes. Stop 1 on the City Tour Bus hop on hop off.
This hotel was luxurious. There was so much attention to detail. The staff were very friendly, curtious and helpful (and all spoke impecable English), the room was beautifully decorated, spacious and extremely comfortable and the en-suite was decadent - I wish we had as lovely an ensuite at home!! There was wide choice of fresh food to choose from at the buffet style breakfast and menu. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Rooms are beautiful- all the amenities you could hope for: beautiful room, comfortable bedding, top of the line bathroom. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Elegant Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close to public transport and shops
Location: Very close to train and airport
Lovely staff reception. The place looked amazing. Our room was clean and had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A real 5 star .

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Many hotels get 5 star, but they are not ... This hotel is a 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice, convenient hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The convenient location for our purposes
Cons: Provision of written instructions for internet access, the lighting systems and IT systems inn the room.
A lovely hotel, very convenient for the airport bus, the Deutsche Oper, the underground and the Kurfurstendam shops. The standard of the servicing of the room was very good, and all the staff were very courteous. This is our third visit, but the room was not as nice as on the previous two occasions (lower floor and fewer windows) The lighting and IT facilities are complicated to operate, without any instructions provided, for a couple of average age 69! Only discovered on this visit that the remote control in the bathroom operated a TV screen in the mirror (but couldn't find any channels in English anyway). The instructions at reception for free internet access were not clear, and they tried to charge us 25 euros per day for internet access in our room, which we hadn't used
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kailua-kona hawaii

Breakfast buffet was divine!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice accommodations. Great location! The breakfast buffet was incredible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ubain.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: This was my second stay in four months. I will use another hotel on my next visit.
Cons: The front desk staff needs to improve their knowledge of the computer system and facilities available to guests. One major one was closed for months.
Location: limited choice of restaurants within an easy walk from the hotel.
If you have an Amex Platinum card and you expect the same benefits as offered if booked through that card forget it. With Expedia you get the room period, nothing else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nuce and new

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bery nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We hope to be back one day. Top of the line down to the last detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great location for Berlin

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ideal for our trip to Berlin. We walked almost everywhere however the underground was just across the road from the hotel. There was only one niggle and that was that there was a 15 euro charge per person to use the pool, where access is normally free in other 5 star hotels.