Ratings based on 2,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Wales

Wyndham was closed

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at the Wyndham Excelsior and was told it was closed. We were given another hotel , The Berlin Mark, not far away and a taxi took us there. This hotel was fine and in a great location close to Hard Rock Café and the Kdamm shopping area. Overall a good move which did not detract from our visit to Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and that you had to move to another partner hotel. Thank you very much for your patience and your optimism. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and we hope to see you again soon in our hotel! Best wishes, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Soden

Sicherheitsprobleme

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Kann ich nicht beurteilen, habe es zwar bezahlt, aber nur die Lobby gesehen!
Cons: S.o.
Wir würden mit den Worten empfangen: "Dieses Hotel ist a.G. von Sicherheitsproblemen geschlossen. Wir haben ein anderes Hotel für Sie gebucht!" Und schon waren wir auf dem Weg in ein anderes Hotel, das nicht dem von uns gezahlten Preis entsprach. Der Taxifahrer sagte, dass das in letzter Zeit häufiger passiert ist! Das Sicherheitsproblem konnte während unseres dreitägigen Aufenthalts nicht behoben werden, jedenfalls haben wir nichts von Wyndham gehört!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by soonhyeok from Seoul, Korea

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was good to stay for one night. Very near from station and easy to access subway and train Bearkfast was great as well. However, a little dusty and dry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your 4-star review. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your visit here and had a good start to your day with our breakfast buffet. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back one of these days! Kind regards, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

便利な場所

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
近くにスーパー、駅があるため、便利です。 さらに近くに日本食レストランがあり、和食派にはおすすめできます。 部屋は快適ですが、備品の補充が日によってバラつきがあったり、フロントの行列が長くなることがあるなど、細かな問題はありましたが、深刻なレベルではなかったと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and felt comfortable at our hotel. It would be a pleasure to see you back soon! Kind regards, Wynhdam Berlin Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacques m.

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Durch ein Super Angebot wurden wir auf dieses Zentralgelegenes dennoch ( im 8. Stock, Innenhof ) ruhiges Hotel aufmerksam.Das Zimmer und das Bad waren sehr sehr klein, dafür sauber und das Bett erstklassig.Freundliche Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption.Ich werde dieses Hotel bzw ein Zimmer zum Innenhof wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer kleine badkamer met grote open afvoerput. WC te dicht tegen het bad aan waardoor men ongemakkelijk zit. fijn dat er een koffiemachine staat, Jammer dat mensen die graag thee drinken niet worden voorzien. Verder nette kamer met alle voorzieningen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive review. Regarding the dimensions of your room's bathroom we are bound to the original design of the hotel building, which we have refurbished extensively. When redecorating we took care to maximize space as elegantly as possible, but nevertheless apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We read your comments with great interest and will be sure to consider improving our services for you. Thanks again for your feedback and kind regards, Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels