Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Close to tram route easy access to all tourist attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks, for taken your time to evaluate your stay in our Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. I am pleased to read, you positively felt the location of the hotel and have used advantage of the excellent transport links. Also it is a pleasure to know that we could rise up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Me and my team are looking forward to welcome you again soon. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A simple problem was too much for the hotel staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
When we returned to the hotel we walked pass the staff and discovered that the lift was not working. There was a sign stating this. We were annoyed as we were had a room on the 5th floor, so we walked up the stairs which were nearest to the lift that was not working. However we were unable to find our room when we reached the fifth floor, We we forced to return to the reception where we and another woman complained about this situation as there was no help offered by the staff about which stairs we should take in order to find our rooms. It's unacceptable and I will not be visiting this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, I really appreciate your online review regarding your last stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Of course this is not a standard behavior for me and my team. Please accept my apologize as my colleagues were not helpful during the difficult situation with the lift. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: I would have liked to see tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and drink about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Couldn't fault the hotel and staff. The only thing is the hotel is quite away from the centre, but not much of a problem as there are excellent transport links not far from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Val, thank you for rating your experience at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am pleased to read that my colleagues were able to surprise you positively and you enjoyed your stay at th ehotel and the restaurants neaerby. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Bit out of the way

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Booked a single occupancy double room but got a single on the top floor and the last room on the floor which was quite daunting for an older, on her own, female. Hotel was a bit out the way = 2 trams or a 10 min walk to the underground station to get into Alexander plts. Lift was broken on the last 2 days and I was on the 5th floor. Not offered any assistance/alternatives
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Rena, I really appreciate your online review regarding your last stay with us. This is extremely important to me and my colleagues and allows us to continuously monitor and improve our performance. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please accept my best thanks for your feedback.I would like to welcome you again soon. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Easy access to anywhere you want to go, the cleanliness & a very helpful & friendly staff!
Cons: I don't know if some rooms had an air condition or fan, but they should install it, you need it in a hot summer days!
Location: Nice location, lots of small supermarket shops, restaurants & take aways!
Yes it's a very nice & very clean hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Close to shops & restaurants & a few minutes walk to the train station U. Our only complain, theirs no air condition or electric fan in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you for staying at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay and my colleagues were helpful. It is nice to read that you felt comfortable with the location and you took advantage from the public transports nearby. The hotels also offers Superior Rooms and Junior Suites with air condition. Thank you once again for your nice review and your recommendation. My team and I look forward to welcome you again. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Inexpensive hotel within 15 minutes walk to metro.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Staff experience and a few amenities.
Location: Hotel is located in a neighborhood populated by many immigrants (which we found refreshing), so do not expect typical Berlin ambience.
The facilities are clean and comfortable. The fitness center, unfortunately, is not well equipped, and there are no business services to speak of (the one online computer had no printer capabilities). The was no coffee or tea in the room. The staff are young, yet polite, and their graciousness makes up for their inexperience with hospitality. Room service is not as accessible as advertised in the in-room guides (we had to wait until 7:00 am to obtain "24 hour service").
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for beeing guest at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte and for rating your stay. I am glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay and we have met your expectations for the most part. I hope you had a great time while exploring the beautiful Berlin city. My team and I look forward to welcome you again. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely hotel close to public transport

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to public transport, friendly staff, large modern room
Cons: Use of some mould killer in the shower.
Huge modern room with high ceilings. Loved the entry area and the staff who were so welcoming and helpful when we asked for local knowledge tips. Tea and coffee facilities were available on request - which we did and they happily provided. Our room also included a safe deposit box and free quality Wi-Fi. Cleaning staff also friendly and courteous - always saying good morning. Perhaps a little too efficient in cleaning up and replacing towels - even replacing them if they had been left hanging up - contrary to the hotel's environmental policy. The only negative was the mould in the shower recess where there was a considerable build up which was a little disappointing. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Garry, thank you for being guest at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte and for sharing your experience. It is pleasant to read, that you had a pleased stay and an overall good time. Thank you for mentioning my polite colleagues, who were happy and proud because of your lovely feedback. I hope you took some beautiful memories from you Berlin trip and you will return soon. My team and I look forward! Kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It was my best ever holidays.Hotel was very nice close to train station,restaurants.Staff was very polite and friendly.Pleanty of space for car park.i recomend to my friends and family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Raja, thank you very much for your friendly review. It is so nice to read, that my colleagues were all friendly and helpful while your stay. I hope you had a good time in Berlin and your next journey will be at Wyndham Garden again. I look forward to welcome you. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Everything is great except one housekeeper

Posted May 19, 2016
The staff is friendly. The hotel is plain but overall sufficient. Most of the housekeepers are fine except one who was trying to get me out of the room. It happened twice during my one-week stay. I wasn't sure what she was saying. On my last day, at 10am she knocked on my door and showed me the time (10am is not checkout time) as if it was time for me to leave. When I said not yet, she gave me an attitude and rolled her eyes at me. With her Italian or Portuguese accent, I couldn't understand why she was trying to get me out of the room despite the staff at the reception knew that I was going to stay until checkout time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, thank you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. I apologize for the inconveniences regarding the housekeeper. I will forward your complaint to the Housekeeping Manager. Certainly you can stay in the room untill 12 o'clock and shouldn't be disturbed. I hope you had a great time in Berlin and look forward to welcome you again. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Neighborhood hotel in residential area.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Toilet was in a separate room from the bathroom which is nice for privacy.
Cons: Lobby is ugly.
Location: Good restaurants a block away. Close to underground.
An old factory with rooms all updated and comfortable. Lobby is ugly but the included breakfast is delicious with many choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, thank you for staying at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. It is nice to read, that you had an enjoying time in Berlin and felt comfortable with the accommodated room. I hope you took some beautiful memories from your trip and I look forward to welcome you again. kind regards Maria Baum Front Office Manager