Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in and right on the beach. Morning sunrise are pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were great to be. Room was quiet and clean. Right on the beach for great views from my balcony.
Cons: The area is a little hilly but that's Bermuda.
Location: Close to bus route. Nice super market and ATM down the street. You're right at the beach. Taxi service when you need it. Just request ahead of time.
The hotel is a bit older but kept up very well. My room was nice and always kept very clean. Had a small frog for beer, water, etc.TV had over 60 channels and internet in my room was super fast. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. Close to a nice super market and ATM. Beach is great and water is crystal clear. Bar service is great and has good selection of bar food in case you don't want to wait until 7PM when the restaurant opens. Prices are not outrageous. Would stay there again if I went back to Bermuda. Also on the bus route just down the street. Also had a room safe for valuables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Incredible view

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free Drinks !!!
Location: away from the busy bodies, quiet and tranquill , elbow beach and shops close by
Loved the location and wonderful views, hotel staff was very attentive and helpful, enjoyed just sitting on our balcony and relaxing looking at the blue waters, food alittle expensive but very tasty, will be back !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff is great, friendly and always ready to help. The lady at the counter even provided food from her own stash as there were no available food.
Cons: There were cockroaches... irk.
Location: 10m away from the center by bus / taxi. There is a supermarket on the main road to get some essentials. Lido Cafe at the adjacent resort is great.
Hotel is ok, needs some revamping but it's clean. Not much to do at the hotel itself - there's 1 restaurant, 1 pool, access to beach but no water sport facilities, no late night snack, no entertainment of any sort (might have been because it was low season). The staff is the saving grace of the place though, they were friendly and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location,beautiful beach, poor room condition

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Bed.
Everything was great about this hotel except one thing: we reserved a room with a queen/king size bed and instead we got a bed with one box spring holding two individual mattresses put together. So there was this annoying division right at the middle. So for the $200+ usd you pay per night it should have at least a decent bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Okay place to stay. Best part is by the water

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The people and looking out at the water.
Cons: The facilties are very outdated. No gym, not many outlets, old furniture and lamp shades, and two beds were two twin beds. What hotel has twin beds???
Location: Location was okay. It is right on the bus route so that was fine. Took the bus to dockyard, the ferry to Hamilton and the bus back. Very easy travelin
This place has a wonderful view if you are facing the water. The staff are very friendly which is the best part. However, the buildings are all unattached and you have to walk up and down hills to get to your room. It's fine for those who can walk but my roommate has trouble with her legs and that was challenging. Also the room was not in great shape. The lamp shades had brown spots from where they don't sit on correctly and the bulb is burning through the shade. We had to remove the one by my roommates bed because we could smell it burning. The toilet overflowed one night and the bathroom sink water leaked the entire time. There is no fitness center on site. They are connected to a college and there is one there but it was not open during the hours I needed to use it and again, I would have to go offsite. The hotel is pretty outdated. It can use some major renovations. However, the people were a delight and the food in the restaurant was very good. If you don't mind walking the hills and steps (no elevators) or having an outdated facility, this is not a bad choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the rooms.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice view from the rooms and overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
it was okay, really difficult with some hotel staf esp when asking for soap, towels
4 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by janet

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you want night-life or gourmet food, this is not the place to come. If you want peace & quiet with an attentive staff, good food and interesting architecture, grounds & ocean access, it's the place for you.