Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice small place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The first night I had a room that was not clean and very noise. But once I let the owner know. She upgraded my room and the new room was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff, super friendly.
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Canada

Stayed one night

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We informed the owner via email of our flight arrival time as she let us know staff only work until 2pm on weekends and we'd have to arrange for a late check-in. We arrived at 3pm to a post-it note on the door to call staff when we arrive to check-in. This would not have been a problem except I don't have a roaming cell plan and was charged $4 for that international call, and we would have been stuck if we didn't have a cell phone with us. The pool was nice and the room was very clean. Breakfast was pastries, cereal, juice and coffee in the quaint eating area. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe and you can walk to downtown Hamilton in abiut 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very relaxing stay. My room was so quiet and comfortable I never slept better. The staff was great. Bus or Ferry transportation was very close. It was simply a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Megan from Portland, OR

Quick Business Trip to Bermuda

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Edgehill Manor on a business trip to Bermuda. It is conveniently located in Hamilton, which was good for me as I needed to visit accounts on both ends of the island. Lana was very helpful in arranging taxis and also printing something out for me. There isn't a coffee maker in the room, but there is a microwave. Coffee and continental breakfast are included with the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place within walking distance of Hamilton

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town and public transit
Cons: Breakfast was included, but was fairly minimal--cereal and muffins. Wish there had been a bit more for breakfast (as noted there would be!).
Great place with lovely views and close to the town/bus terminal/ferry terminal! Wish they had had a bit more for breakfast (eggs or any type of protein) as promised, but otherwise, great stay and lovely people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Host, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you found the guest house in close proximity to Hamilton, the room accommodation was to your liking and that the staff treated you well. I apology that you did not enjoy the breakfast offerings. Edgehill offers a free complimentary Continental breakfast (choice of cereals, toasts, English muffins, Sunrise muffins, various pastries, various type of cakes/ bread. Coffee, Orange Juice, water.) Continental breakfast is clearly stated on our property website. To our guests who are looking for a substantial breakfast we do offer a hot breakfast to include eggs of your choice, bacon, sausages and fruits for a nominal fee.
5 out of 5
by Karina from New York

Excellent location & staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Edgehill Manor was a great place to stay. Situated 10 minutes from downtown Hamilton, less than 5 minute walk to the Fairmont Princess, it made for a convenient yet quiet and out of the way home away from home. We had all the amenities we needed from a private outdoor patio to fresh beach towels each day. The only comment I have is the linens on the bed could be updated, it was pretty rough and has been used one too many times. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Atlanta

Business Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at Edgehill 4-5 times per year for business for the past four years and always enjoy my stay.